Dr. Michael Schneier MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
You need updating
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Schneier has left CA and is currently in NV. I understand he left other unsatisfied patients besides myself. His surgery on my back put me in a wheelchair with a leg that couldn.t move for a year and a half. He didn't even say he was leaving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Amazing staff and doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneier and staff where very polite and had a great experience with them. Staff was very helpful with forms and friendly. I think its the first front office young lady who i met who actually seemed to enjoy her job. Dr was amazing diagnosed me well and took as long as i needed. will recommend him to my relatives and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Poor bedside manners, no follow-up, phone calls not returned
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had an appointment with Dr. Schneir to review my MRI of my lower back. I now realize why it was easy to get an appointment and no waiting. It's because of his lack of professionalism, and rush to diagnosis. He recommended surgery when 2 other doctors told me it was unnecessary. I mentioned this to him and he said "so what?". He walked out without saying anything and when I left, I saw him playing a game on his computer. What a jerk he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very good to me. The office was sterile, waiting room not inviting and staff a bit distant but the doctor himself was very attentive and explained everything very well. I wish doctors would just appreciate how important an inviting waiting room or welcoming environment is to patients. It felt as though it was a satellite office that no one really cared about. I think he is a good doctor and deserves his staff to put forth a little extra effort to reflect that :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor may be good but he does not follow up. He is always in surgery when I call him, his secretary is pleasant sometimes. I still suffer with pain.No, I would not recommand him. I have two other patients who went to him and have complained to me also.-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doc showed me the exact procedure before its was done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is not caring at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Best Neurosurgeon That I Ever Met
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shneier is a wonderful doctor and a superior diagnostician. He accurately diagnosed my spinal problem, did the surgery and took care of me in the hospital. He is kind and patient, answered all of my questions and did an excellent job of following up post operatively and was always warm and kind. This is the jewish doctor for which you are searching. In my medical career,I've worked with quite a few surgeons both in New York and California and he is Number 1 on my list. I also have been to see several doctors in both New York and California and he is by far the best in his field that I have ever met. If you have to wait to get an appointment, wait, you will be happy that you did. Thank you Dr. Shneier. He is caring, sincerely concerned and prepared me psychologically for what was to come. and gentle. Dr. Shneier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Terry Johanson
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneier has nothing more in mind other than profit. He recommends unnecessary surgeries just to make a buck. Be your own advocate and seek another physician. Just because someone is smart enough to pass the medical exam does not mean he or she is a good doctor. In regards to Dr. Schneier, I recommend that you look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneier is the most professional Nuerosurgeon that I met with during my ordeal. He was patient, detailed, kind and understanding. Not only did he meet with myself for well over an hour to explain the diagnosis and the procedure, but met with my wife for over an hour to explain it to her and show all the MRI, Cat Scans and X-Rays. The procedure was flawless and he was extremely accurate on the recovery and results. I would highly, highly recommend Dr. Schneier in all regards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
The Best Diagnostician and Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't rate him high enough. He is excellent as a diagnostician. He is honest and down to earth. The surgery heperformed on me was highly successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
An entirely positive experience - my pain is gone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was experiencing a lot of pain near my lower spine and physical therapy wasn't helping. My Neurologist ordered an MRI which indicated a large cyst on L4/L5 of my spine and then referred me to Dr. Schneier.Dr. Schneier was very personalbe and thorough in his approach to understanding all of my symptoms. He took the time to shw me my MRIs, explain what they meant, what the best plan of action would be, in layman's terms, and asked me if I had any questions or concerns. Two weeks later the cyst was removed at the Avanguard Surgery Center. The cyst was much larger than is appeared on the MRI and had a nerve bundle wrapped around it made this a very delicate operation. The pain was immedately and completely relieved. There was not even any pain at or around the incision. I firmly believe that this was due to Dr. Schneirerr's skill and talent as a surgeon.While I was in recovery, Dr Schneier expalined to my family what was done and gave them photos of the implant. I was able to go home the same day and returned to a full work schedule two weeks after the procedure.My entire experience with Dr. Schneier and his staff was very positive. Everyone was very helpful, efficient and pleasant. I was truly amazed at the ease of the entire process, very personal and lacking in the usual red tape.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Schneier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Ippei Takagi

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yevgeniy Khavkin

19 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Garber

22 years experience

4.1 of 5