The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Schoenwalder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Schoenwalder?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Schoenwalder?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 59 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

a great doctor, caring, friendly, in depth for root of health problems. care about the patient as a whole person, not just focus on an issue, office staff all great too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

This is the worst Doctor that I have ever known. He doesn't take anytime for his patients, he doesn't show any concerns or allows any tests that need to be taken to make a diagnosis of what is really wrong. His staff is terrible as well, they have no communication skills. He has moved around so many times and has been kicked out of his previous employment, he over charges and sells his own prescriptions from his office. He is in the middle of a lawsuit on top of it as we speak. Good Luck, in court...

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

He is the best dr. I've ever had. He is now my husband daughter and son in laws dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

did not feel rushed. Listens earnestly, caring. I have recommended Dr. Schoenwalder o many friends looking for a great Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Has an awful attitude and treated me like I was a fool for asking questions. I have never met a doctor this rude.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Schoenwalder is great! I was first recommended to him by a couple different RN friends who work at St. John's and also see him. I figured RN's always know the best docs. And they were right. He spends a lot of time with me and I never feel rushed. He is always right on time with appointments too and I have never had to wait more than 10 minutes. He is not opposed to alternative therapy and is not a big medication pusher like some other docs. The only ONE thing that I do not care for is that after getting testing (such as blood tests, x-ray, etc.), he sometimes has staff follow-up with a phone call. This lead to a miscommunication with them saying, "your tests were all okay" but then when I dug deeper I found out that they really were not. Had I not known what to ask, I would not of known that I had an issue that needed to be addressed. I do think this was a one-time miscommunication. That being said, he did call me once with abnormal results during his off hours from his own phone! I am glad I found him and would drive a long distance to see him if I had to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

Joker

He will kick you out of his practice for questioning his authority. Then he will send you an email forgetting your name claiming he will book you an appointment to be followed up with denying you an appointment after attempting to make one at his office. Apparently he does not remember who he does not want to see. He is notoriously bad at diagnosing and treating endocrine problems.

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN - Highly Recommend Him

Dr. Schoenwalder is THE BEST!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

What a GREAT doctor. Very compassionate. Always makes me feel at ease and I am his only concern.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

"The medical field would be a far better place if more doctors WERE him!"

This doctor is by far the best doctor in the Saint Louis, MO region! Words cannot truly describe this man, as he is incredible and any patient he has would surely agree with me! Also, I must add his memory is like none other, he remembers and takes into account my entire family's medical history when he is making a diagnosis regarding my health. The medical field would be a far better place if more doctors WERE him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Excellent physician! I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Schoenwalder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.

  • Dr. Stuart Orgel

    Internal Medicine

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    48
  • Dr. Edwin Cunningham Jr

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (41)
    50
  • Dr. Stephanie Park

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Chesterfield, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    15