The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Schultheis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Schultheis?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Terrible treatment

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

I had prolapse surgery done by this doctor. He lied to me for 4 years. Telling me I was bleeding due to my skin being thin. After he left the office in Effingham, I was told I had mesh erosion! I was also told he knew the problem was there.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2016

All these reviews are spot on. One day after hysterectomy He left me and walked right out of the room after finding I had a 104.8 temp. I left the office hysterical. Nurses tried to comfort to no avail. ER visit with sepsis and obstructed ureter. Emergency surgery and lots of other problems. And, he left 3 surgical clamps inside. I keep up with him once or twice a year on judici. I know he was practicing in Greenville and is not now. And the funny thing about judici is you can only find him if you copy and paste his name from a website. hmmm I just now saw his name in Evansville, I'm hoping he's not trying to continue to practice.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

I was scared to have a baby after my last 2 c sections went wrong with previous doctors. But he made it a great experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to Doctor

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

I could not in good conscience recommend this doctor to anyone! He ignored a vital diagnoses of erosion from his mesh placement for several years and lied to me concerning this when asked by me. He would walk out his office door while I was asking questions. Had to have reconstructive surgery as a result and then it was almost too late due to his behavior.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

superficial exam

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Visits failed to meet my minimum expectations; will not revisit or recommend. Superficial examinations.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

He tends to have no time for you and rushes you out the door after talking with you, giving you no time to ask any questions.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2010

I feel he rushes me through my visits.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Schultheis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Effingham, IL.