ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Schweppe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Schweppe?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Schweppe?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Doesn't listen to your concerns and downpays the importance of using the limb for everyday use. I would NOT recommend him at all.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

I had a knee replacement done 4 years ago and have had many problems with it. I had went back to consult with him, but he didn't really seem to know what was causing the swelling and pain and didn't seem that interested. I have since moved on to Capital Region Orthopedic in Albany. I had a wonderful doctor who did a great job on my other knee, and is monitoring the other one done by Dr. Schweppe for possibly future surgery again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

Cold, uncaring, and very rough. Had much more pain after dr's manipulation that is still persisting. AWFUL experience..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Nice guy that's where it ends

Dr schweppe is a very nice person, but once I had my surgery I never saw him again.His office personnel are the rudest bunch you will ever deal with not a great experience at all.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Recommended with reservations

Dr. Schweppe recently did a TKR on me. I was impressed with his bedside manner and the outcome of the surgery was just fine. He came to see me in the hospital 3 times before I was discharged unlike his partner Dr. Tigges who I never saw again once the surgery was over. He is very friendly and competent. His office, however, is another story. It is like a cattle call. OADC has gotten so big that you are just a number and feel like you have very limited amount of time given to you because they have hundreds of patients to see in a day. If you don't mind being treated as a number by the office, the dr. is quite competent and recommended.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Dr is a typical example of the God complex, treats people as objects and is very condisending and rude!!!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Schweppe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.

  • Dr. Andrew Stewart

    Dr. Andrew Stewart

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kingston, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    18
  • Dr. Stephen Maurer

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kingston, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. Richard Perkins

    Dr. Richard Perkins

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kingston, NY 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (28)
    21