Dr. Michael Schweppe MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Kingston, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't listen to your concerns and downpays the importance of using the limb for everyday use. I would NOT recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a knee replacement done 4 years ago and have had many problems with it. I had went back to consult with him, but he didn't really seem to know what was causing the swelling and pain and didn't seem that interested. I have since moved on to Capital Region Orthopedic in Albany. I had a wonderful doctor who did a great job on my other knee, and is monitoring the other one done by Dr. Schweppe for possibly future surgery again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cold, uncaring, and very rough. Had much more pain after dr's manipulation that is still persisting. AWFUL experience..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Nice guy that's where it ends
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr schweppe is a very nice person, but once I had my surgery I never saw him again.His office personnel are the rudest bunch you will ever deal with not a great experience at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Recommended with reservations
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schweppe recently did a TKR on me. I was impressed with his bedside manner and the outcome of the surgery was just fine. He came to see me in the hospital 3 times before I was discharged unlike his partner Dr. Tigges who I never saw again once the surgery was over. He is very friendly and competent. His office, however, is another story. It is like a cattle call. OADC has gotten so big that you are just a number and feel like you have very limited amount of time given to you because they have hundreds of patients to see in a day. If you don't mind being treated as a number by the office, the dr. is quite competent and recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is a typical example of the God complex, treats people as objects and is very condisending and rude!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Schweppe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingston, NY.