Dr. Michael Scutella MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Erie, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Very dissatisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner is deplorable. He rushed us through our visit. I spent more time checking in than he spent talking to me. He doesn't care what patients think, but I'm writing this review in hopes that prospective patients will read it and pick another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Terrible!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a healthcare provider myself I can assure you that he does not have the basic knowledge or skill set to practice medicine. Do not allow him to risk your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
No meaningful advice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During first prenatal appointment doctor didn't give too much attention. No recommendations due to previous medical history. A lot of doctors with 4 times less "experience " can give you more meaningful information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called "Doctor" and I used that term lightly is the absolute worst! He places patients at risk and their unborn children! You are not safe under his care, Many patients have suffered the consequences of his so called care! Don't choose him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
horrible doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very angry with this so called "doctor". He has no current knowledge of medical practice! He pushes surgery and pain medicine as if he were looking for something to do. His bedside manner is very poor. He botched a surgery on me then tried to cover it up following the complications. Upon doing extensive research on surgery, he told me there was no such thing as the complications I had. Because of his carelessness, I am now undergoing several surgeries to fix what he did wrong! I will not even get into the fact that he failed to report the surgery to my insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scatella does not practice as his partners do keeping in mind the health and well being of patients. Mistake after mistake after mistake should be is medical mantra! Does not deserve the credentials he has!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scutella is a great doctor. He definitely spends time with his patients and never makes you feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very complacent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scutella is a pretty good doctor and I have no regrets about putting my gynecological health in his hands! He, along with his team listen, act and follow up... I have never had any issues in all the years I have been his patient - he has been right on the ball with diagnosis and has a good sense of humor!

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked for and been a patient to quite a few OB/GYN physicians, and Dr. Scutella is by far the best in Erie, he is extremely smart and I would not trust my body or baby to any other doctor around here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Poor Physician!
I Can definitively say without a doubt Dr Scutella should be removed from the medical field! You should NOT choose this doctor for your health care needs! The positive reviews below are extremely questionable and one must wonder if either his staff or Scutella himself wrote the reviews! Do yourself a BIG favor and research him more thoroughly if you're even remotely considering him as your new doctor- then you'll come to learn he is an extremely risky choice for a Ob/Gyn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Saw him two times and he was totally unprepared for both appointments. Asked me who had prescribed a medication that HE had prescribed to me before had not idea what I was there for. Does not listen . I felt rushed out of the office. I was a number to him not a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Scutella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.