The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Scutella Is this you?
  • 39
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5
  • 23

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Scutella?


72 Ratings with 28 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

Very dissatisfied

His bedside manner is deplorable. He rushed us through our visit. I spent more time checking in than he spent talking to me. He doesn't care what patients think, but I'm writing this review in hopes that prospective patients will read it and pick another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

Terrible!

As a healthcare provider myself I can assure you that he does not have the basic knowledge or skill set to practice medicine. Do not allow him to risk your life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

No meaningful advice

During first prenatal appointment doctor didn't give too much attention. No recommendations due to previous medical history. A lot of doctors with 4 times less "experience " can give you more meaningful information.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

This so called "Doctor" and I used that term lightly is the absolute worst! He places patients at risk and their unborn children! You are not safe under his care, Many patients have suffered the consequences of his so called care! Don't choose him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

horrible doctor

I am very angry with this so called "doctor". He has no current knowledge of medical practice! He pushes surgery and pain medicine as if he were looking for something to do. His bedside manner is very poor. He botched a surgery on me then tried to cover it up following the complications. Upon doing extensive research on surgery, he told me there was no such thing as the complications I had. Because of his carelessness, I am now undergoing several surgeries to fix what he did wrong! I will not even get into the fact that he failed to report the surgery to my insurance company.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Scatella does not practice as his partners do keeping in mind the health and well being of patients. Mistake after mistake after mistake should be is medical mantra! Does not deserve the credentials he has!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Dr. Scutella is a great doctor. He definitely spends time with his patients and never makes you feel rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Very complacent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Dr. Scutella is a pretty good doctor and I have no regrets about putting my gynecological health in his hands! He, along with his team listen, act and follow up... I have never had any issues in all the years I have been his patient - he has been right on the ball with diagnosis and has a good sense of humor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

I have worked for and been a patient to quite a few OB/GYN physicians, and Dr. Scutella is by far the best in Erie, he is extremely smart and I would not trust my body or baby to any other doctor around here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Poor Physician!

I Can definitively say without a doubt Dr Scutella should be removed from the medical field! You should NOT choose this doctor for your health care needs! The positive reviews below are extremely questionable and one must wonder if either his staff or Scutella himself wrote the reviews! Do yourself a BIG favor and research him more thoroughly if you're even remotely considering him as your new doctor- then you'll come to learn he is an extremely risky choice for a Ob/Gyn!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Scutella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.

  • Dr. Sara Meyer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Ruthellen Weeks

    Dr. Ruthellen Weeks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Sarah Achenbach

    Dr. Sarah Achenbach

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Erie, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    7