The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Seay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Seay?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Seay?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Great Doctor but strange office!

The wait was FOREVER in the waiting area...if you could call that a waiting area...it is a very strange office for a Doctor!! More like a Lawyers office than a Doctors!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 9th, 2014

Dr. Seay seems to be a caring doctor whom is interested in the progress and the wellness of his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Borderline Pervert

Sad to see pyschiatric field so understaffed that this nutjob actually gets to see patients. Unbelievable that he answered his phone during my appointment and utterly disgusting that he would continue pressing about my sexual health as 20 year old Woman...

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2011

During the first visit it seemed like he wasn't paying attention to what I was saying, because he asked the same question multiple times. And not in that slightly rephrased manner to evaluate you in an analytical way. I wait longer in the room than our sessions last.He does seem knowledgeable and probably works well with others...as the number of people I've seen in the waiting room would indicate. So he's doing something right. I just don't think he's overall the person for me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Worst Experience I have ever had with a doctor

Dr. Seay was the most rude, disrespectful and arrogant clinician I have ever encountered. He did not listen to my symptoms, and prescribed dangerous medication for a disorder that I clearly do not have. He continuously interrupted me, texted during our appointment, and completely refused to help me with the problem that I was having, telling me that my own description of my own symptoms was wrong. This was on our first appointment! I have never been treated so disrespectfully in my life. I have to plea with any patient reading this to find another doctor, or else you will perhaps find yourself strong-armed into taking dangerous medications that you do not need while continuing to suffer.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

He's the best!

He's easy to talk to, he truly cares and doesn't treat like a number or just another person on an assembly line. He'll go out of his way to help and is at all times professional, never puts you down or judges you.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Seay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Sherwin Yaffe

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Memphis, TN 0.18 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. James Moseley

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Memphis, TN 0.43 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    39
  • Dr. John Harris Sr

    Dr. John Harris Sr

    Psychiatry

    Memphis, TN 1.24 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    50