Dr. Michael Seay MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Great Doctor but strange office!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was FOREVER in the waiting area...if you could call that a waiting area...it is a very strange office for a Doctor!! More like a Lawyers office than a Doctors!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seay seems to be a caring doctor whom is interested in the progress and the wellness of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Borderline Pervert
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Sad to see pyschiatric field so understaffed that this nutjob actually gets to see patients. Unbelievable that he answered his phone during my appointment and utterly disgusting that he would continue pressing about my sexual health as 20 year old Woman...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During the first visit it seemed like he wasn't paying attention to what I was saying, because he asked the same question multiple times. And not in that slightly rephrased manner to evaluate you in an analytical way. I wait longer in the room than our sessions last.He does seem knowledgeable and probably works well with others...as the number of people I've seen in the waiting room would indicate. So he's doing something right. I just don't think he's overall the person for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Worst Experience I have ever had with a doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seay was the most rude, disrespectful and arrogant clinician I have ever encountered. He did not listen to my symptoms, and prescribed dangerous medication for a disorder that I clearly do not have. He continuously interrupted me, texted during our appointment, and completely refused to help me with the problem that I was having, telling me that my own description of my own symptoms was wrong. This was on our first appointment! I have never been treated so disrespectfully in my life. I have to plea with any patient reading this to find another doctor, or else you will perhaps find yourself strong-armed into taking dangerous medications that you do not need while continuing to suffer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
He's the best!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's easy to talk to, he truly cares and doesn't treat like a number or just another person on an assembly line. He'll go out of his way to help and is at all times professional, never puts you down or judges you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016

3.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015

3.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Seay, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.