Dr. Michael Seel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Hip replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff is pleasant, helpful, attentive! I have never visited a more efficient office, myself or with my family!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
worst medical experience of my life
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
First time I met Dr. Seel, I said that I think I tore my rotator cuff at the gym. He totally ignored that and sent me to therapy, which made my tear worst. After 6 months, I could not life my arm or turn it out to the side. After finally taking imaging, it was diagnosed that I had a tear. Superman could see no tear without imaging. I had the surgery and then it took 3 and a half months for my incision line to heal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Orthopedic Surgeon!! Gifted in intellect , conservative and so admired. Do not have Orthopedic Surgery before making appointment. ALL GREAT OUTCOMES...NOT GOOD ...GREAT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr, Seel, & his Pa.'s. They have realempathy 4 their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He misdiagnosed my shoulder and my wife's elbow (2 separate appointments and times). Never did the needed imaging, just thought he knew it all. He caused both of us to have much pain (and mine was nearly not repairable) because of his incompetence until we went to competent doctors. His "treatment" of both of us could have had VERY negative effects (lots of cortisone), and you can't get past his physician's assistant to talk to the Dr. himself. Do yourself a favor - there are MUCH better doctors around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not go to anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
GIFTED OUTSTANDING SURGEON PLUS CONSERVATIVE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gifted Surgeon. Intelkect plus kindness plus conservative rare in todays health care arena . 100 percent positive outcones with zero complication,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. Great surgeon and decent humanbeing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 2 knee replacements with him he's a great doctor at this procedure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Seel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Fye

23 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Issei Komatsu

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hugo Pfaeffle

16 years experience

4.0 of 5