ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Seel Is this you?
  • 42
  • 9
  • 9
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Seel?


75 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Awful experience

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Hip replacement

The entire staff is pleasant, helpful, attentive! I have never visited a more efficient office, myself or with my family!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

worst medical experience of my life

First time I met Dr. Seel, I said that I think I tore my rotator cuff at the gym. He totally ignored that and sent me to therapy, which made my tear worst. After 6 months, I could not life my arm or turn it out to the side. After finally taking imaging, it was diagnosed that I had a tear. Superman could see no tear without imaging. I had the surgery and then it took 3 and a half months for my incision line to heal.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Amazing Orthopedic Surgeon!! Gifted in intellect , conservative and so admired. Do not have Orthopedic Surgery before making appointment. ALL GREAT OUTCOMES...NOT GOOD ...GREAT

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

I love Dr, Seel, & his Pa.'s. They have realempathy 4 their patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Terrible

He misdiagnosed my shoulder and my wife's elbow (2 separate appointments and times). Never did the needed imaging, just thought he knew it all. He caused both of us to have much pain (and mine was nearly not repairable) because of his incompetence until we went to competent doctors. His "treatment" of both of us could have had VERY negative effects (lots of cortisone), and you can't get past his physician's assistant to talk to the Dr. himself. Do yourself a favor - there are MUCH better doctors around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

I will not go to anyone else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

He is the best. Great surgeon and decent humanbeing

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Great doctor

Had 2 knee replacements with him he's a great doctor at this procedure!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

Patient and
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Seel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.

  • Dr. Edward Birdsong

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wexford, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    28
  • Dr. Mark Sangimino

    Dr. Mark Sangimino

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wexford, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (92)
    23
  • Dr. Robert Schilken

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wexford, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (52)
    23