The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Seto Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Seto?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Seto?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

turmor removed finger

I had a tumor removed from my finger, Dr. Seto did a marvelous job, no scare, no pain, perfection at the best. Thank you Dr. Seto a little bit late.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Right before I turned 22, I got a breast reduction from Dr. Seto. I didn't have any complications, I went home the same day, and I followed up in a week. I even went on a cruise a week out of surgery! It has healed wonderful, I still have feeling in my breast, and they make me feel and look a lot better! Before I got my surgery, Dr. Seto made sure I knew everything to do before my insurance would approve my case. I'm glad he was my surgeon! I definitely recommend him! I went from a JJ to a D ;)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

Dr. Seto did a breast reduction for me. I was a size G with severe neck and upper back pain. Dr. Seto did an excellent job explaining the surgery option to me. The staff is very helpful and always helpful when I've called with questions. I'm now 4-1/2 weeks post op and my pain has improved significantly. Thank you Dr. Seto for making a positive difference in my life. I'm still healing; however, my scarring will be minimal due to your experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

Breast Reduction

Dr. Seto took his time in listening to my concerns. Asked what I wanted & exactly what he could do. Being a size "I" caused a lot of back & neck pain. I had my reduction 6 weeks ago and he did an excellent job! I have healed quickly & very happy with the results. It has helped my back & neck pain already. He & his office assistant have been extremely helpful with any questions or concerns I have. Sometimes the wait time for my appointments have been a little long but he takes his time to talk and address all my concerns when he comes in to see me. Excellent Surgeon!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Dr. Seto

Dr. Seto removed a huge fatty tumor from my back. The tumor ended up being inside the muscle so it required a lot more work. Dr. Seto spent more than an hour trying to cut it out . He made the smallest incision which can hardly be seen after it healed. He answered all my questions before, during and after the surgery. Dr. Seto's staff was very supportive during the surgery and took very good care of me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2010

Mr

Dr. Seto was extremely skilled and calming in preparing my wife for breast surgery following a traumatic injury. His reconstruction skills were superb and the end result surpassed everyone's expectations.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

Would highly recommend

Knew his stuff, courteous staff, extemely helpful, honest. I would recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

BEST CARE I'
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2009

Fantastic Hand Surgeon

My son broke two bones in his hand and left it for 6 months to heal without being fixed. It seemed useless with his big extending bump on his hand and pain was terrible. But Dr Seto did a wonderful job in repairing the bones and cosmetically fixing his hand. It has been 5 months later and it has healed up nicely and he now has full use of his hand. Even lifting his 300 lbs or more bench lifting. Thank you Dr Seto!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Seto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Richey, FL.

  • Dr. Edward Carvallo

    Plastic Surgery

    New Port Richey, FL 3.74 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Imran Khan

    Dr. Imran Khan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    New Port Richey, FL 3.82 mi

    3.2
    (126)
    26
  • Dr. George Kardashian

    Dr. George Kardashian

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Hudson, FL 5.86 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    13