ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shear Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shear?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Brilliant diagnostician. Extremely compassionate. Top of the charts.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

wife of patient

Was unable to diagnose the problem and did not offer any follow-up on what to do next.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Knowledgeable

He was thorough and knowledgeable. I especially appreciated that he took time to explain things. Follow-up was very good.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

AWESOME

I didn't wait long to see him once I arrived. His secretary is absolutely AMAZING!! He has a great bed side manner and is great at explaining complicated medical procedures and delves into the details if you ask. I got a call back from him less than 30 minutes after my husband dropped off my MRI scans for him to see. A good doctor is often only as good as the patient. Ask questions and do some research (if you can). He will gladly answer all of your questions. The only stupid question is one that you have and don't ask. HIGHLY recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Dr. Shear is a very gentle and caring person. He listens to your problem and works diligently to help you solve it. I have seen him on several ocassions for different ailments. He has never made me feel as though he is in a hurry for me to finish talking, nor does he rush his evaluation time with me. I would recommend him to anyone who finds a need for his services. His staff is friendly and very accommodating.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

Never felt like he was on my side. Was evasive, dismissive and defensive when I asked questions. Was unable to accurately diagnose problem. Did very little to actually treat my condition. Find another doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

2.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shear is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.

  • Dr. Gayle Schwartz

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Xiaoli Dong

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Residency

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0 mi

    12
  • Dr. Neil Friedman

    General Surgery, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0.48 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    30