ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shifflett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shifflett?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shifflett?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Excellent Surgeon

VG would recommend for any hip or knee problems. I am a 64/yr old female with osteoporosis. I suffered a complicated knee injury and shattered patela.2/ months ago. I am walking with a brace and on the way to full recovery.Dr. S. Knows what he is doing, an excellent experienced joint repair surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

Great doctor

Dr. Shifflett has the most spectacular assistant named Laura. She will always return your call. Their whole office is caring, organized, and good at what they do. Multiple successful surgeries!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Saw a doctor for a second opinion on knee replacement. Glad I did. A torn meniscus is quite easily repaired and I did not need a knee replacement. Post op x 1 year now. All is well with second choice. Future knee issues will be likely. I prefer conservative medicine. Age 56.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

I had a total right hip replacement.I'm in my 50's over weight and out of shape. Before my surgery I interviewed yes interviewed 3 doctors from 3 different medical groups. Keeping in mind which hospitals the doctors were affiliated with. I picked Dr.Shifflet and had my surgery at Queen of the Valley in Napa. I made the right choice. I have received OUTSTANDING care before,during and after my surgery.I bounced back pretty fast too. Note that Everybody is different. If you have a choice to choose a doctor for your surgery,I suggest you have 3 consults with 3 different doctors. Arm your self with knowledge before your appointments. YOU decide. It's your body! I'm so blessed to have had that opportunity instead of having my insurance company choose the doctor for me. I made the right choice!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Awesome bedside manner

Dr Shifflett was amazing in treating my condition and I loved him so much I recommended a close friend for knee surgery!!!!! Great experience

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Health Record Technician

Best Doctor in the world for orthopaedic problems. Dr Shifflett has helped me to keep working for the past 5 years. My issues are many.Dr Shifflett always takes the time to listen to me, never making me feel rushed. His nurse is awesome and always helpful.I would highly recommend him for anyone in need of help.Dr Shifflett's team is the Best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shifflett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.

  • Dr. Jason Huffman

    Dr. Jason Huffman

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    18
  • Dr. John Diana

    Dr. John Diana

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. Brian Freeto

    Dr. Brian Freeto

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    14