ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shim?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Very Caring Informative Doctor

Dr. Shim went over my issues and treated me with care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

appointment

I met with Dr. Shim to discuss an up coming colonoscopy. He was very nice and took a lot of time with me. I am concerned however about the operation site itself. It is in a sort of strip mall setting not a hospital. I hope it is as professionally run and sterile as I would expect from a hospital.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

Concerns

Dr. Shim is a fine doctor. My concern is with one nurse. When asked, "What is a node (nodule) she said, "Look it up on your computer when you go home." There were three listings on a sheet of paper handed to me which concerned my colonoscopy; polyps, hemorrhoids and nodes (nodules). I know what polyps and hemmerhoids are, but not nodes. I didn't connect that nodes could be lymph nodes. I wanted a definition, not a flippant rebuke. I was really shocked because I've been a cancer patients and my experience with the nursing staffs at all the cancer specialists I have been a patient of have the most wonderful nursing staffs. As a retired teacher I wondered if she really didn't know the definition and I would think all nursing personnel should know what the definitions of medical terms are in the particular field of medicine they are working in. I have to go back in three years because I didn't handle the prep as well as I should have; but I wonder now if another venue would be better for me. The doctor who did my colonoscopy seven years ago has retired, and I recall the nurse assisting him was terrific. Oh well, cudos to Paulina, she was very sweet. But I think all nursing staff should know the answers to basic terminology in that office to not offend patients, even when it's very busy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2012

The staff and Dr shim were excellent. He monitored my treatment and made sure everything was done to get to through it successfully. We beat that problem and I have an upcoming appt on Nov 12th to tackle a new one. Grateful to have Dr Shim and have complete confidence in his ability. MWO

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2012

Great

Worked efficiently and was very understanding and knowledgeable about my problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Didn't Listen

Cattle call appointment.. Get them in get them out. Did not listen to a word that was said.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry you felt that way. Please let us know how we can help you more to your satisfaction.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Excellent in all respects

I was very pleased with Dr. Shim and his staff in every way I found his service Excellent. I had a colonoscopy and a endoscopy. I will add at 79 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oceanside, CA.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Rothman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Oceanside, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Derek Mafong

    Dr. Derek Mafong

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Oceanside, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    16
  • Dr. Andrew Cummins

    Dr. Andrew Cummins

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Oceanside, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9