ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shingles Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shingles?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Dr. Michael Shingles is Excellent! He performed 12 surgeries on me after I was hit broadside by a pick-up truck while riding my bicycle in Sep. 2012, at age 53. He totally reconstructed my right knee, ACL, MCL, PCL and LCL. Today, the knee is strong, stable and flexible. He repaired my left humorous bone at the shoulder, which was pulverized. Today, range of motion is nearly fully restored and pain free. My left leg had to amputated above the knee; it too was a success and now I walk with a prosthesis and regaining my former activity level. At the time of the accident, Dr Shingles was diligent in scheduling surgeries, even on Sundays. My care and recovery was his primary objective. His compassion unparalleled. I am so grateful to Dr. shingles.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2013

Love Dr. Shingles

I have been seeing Dr. Shingles for over 7 years. While at times he can run late for his appointments, it is usually because he is spending time with his patients. I have never felt intimidated, or uncomfortable with Dr. Shingles. He is calm, funny and listens to your concerns. I would recommend him each and every time. In fact, I have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Dr. Shingles is a great compassionate doctor. He is very good at what he does and he truly cares about his patients. He did a wonderful job repairing my leg after I broke 2 bones near my knee. He was on vacation but came to the hospital to do emergency surgery for me. It was a long recovery, but now I am doing great. I highly recommend Dr. Shingles!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Dr Shingles is caring and sympathedic. I like that he takes a noninvasive approach and is a believer in PT!His office staff is also very friendly and personable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

I had my left knee scoped by Dr. Shingles. Surgery was easy and recovery was quick. Now I am going back to get my right one done and he is the guy to go to. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking at getting surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Highly Recommended

Dr. Shingles was the surgeon for my second experience of ACL reconstruction, so I have the ability to make comparisons. His pre-surgical and post-surgical care was excellent. Courteous and caring bedside manner and listens to the patient. He's not afraid to spend some time with his patients and makes sure he understands their situation and concerns. Dr. Shingles would be my first choice should I need ACL reconstruction again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shingles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Robert Norris

    Dr. Robert Norris

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Jeffrey Kovan

    Dr. Jeffrey Kovan

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Andrew Schorfhaar

    Dr. Andrew Schorfhaar

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    East Lansing, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    16