The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shirazi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shirazi?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shirazi?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.5 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Amazing doctor changed my life if you have hpv you should consult with this doctor he will change your life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Genius!! THE BEST DOCTOR!

Dr. Michael Shirazi is the best doctor I have ever been to. The man is a genius and has changed my life! I will never stop using him as my internist. He listens carefully - and then makes diagnoses in a calm demeanor which makes you question his decisions. It turns out that he is so intelligent and serene that it is that easy for him to make a prognosis. LOVE MY INTERNIST!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Great Doc

Ive been going to Dr.Shirazi for 7 years, Just a great guy. Very helpful, has a sense a humor and really knows what he's doing. The old office was a little tight but he just moved into a bigger space, not like that really matters. Highly recommend

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

A Doctor that Truly Cares

I feel very fortunate to have found Dr Shirazi. I had been a patient of numerous Primary Care Physicians in the past and never recieved care remotely close to what Dr Shirazi provides. He is very attentive and listens to your description of sympoms before rushing to make a diagnosis and always follows up and returns calls promptly. I finally feel as though I have a Dr that truly cares. He loves what he does and it shows.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Great doctor

Very caring and knowledgeable. Actually listens and tries to answer your questions. Must have learned this from his doctor father, who is the king of bedside manner. I hope he doesn't become jaded and disconnected like so many other doctors seem to do.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

LOVE DR. S!!

Most amazing doctor ever! I'm so glad I found someone who actually listens to me and doesn't just rush me out with a prescription and a kick in the a**. He listens, discusses all of your options, and just makes you feel so at ease. ^_^

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 31st, 2009

Easy to talk to

Had a good experience with Dr Shirazi. He and the staff spend good time to perform the tests. They perform thorough exams. Let them know before hand if there is any pre existing conditions, that way doctor suggests additional blood tests.Results usually takes couple of days. You would have to set up additional visit to discuss results with doctor. I felt it was useful. For picking results ask beforehand if you will be charged co pay.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

100%

Overall i received excellent treatment. I was cured as a result of my visit to Dr. Shirazi having being misdiagnosed by 2 other docters in the past. I would definitely recommend Dr. Shirazi to others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2009

Great Doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2009

He made me feel very comfortable and helped me a lot.Thanks Doctor Shirazi!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shirazi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Carolina Sierra

    Dr. Carolina Sierra

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    33
  • Dr. Harshit Patel

    Dr. Harshit Patel

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    19
  • Dr. Jeffrey Greene

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (42)
    41