The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shirazi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.5
  • 25
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shirazi?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Amazing doctor changed my life if you have hpv you should consult with this doctor he will change your life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genius!! THE BEST DOCTOR!

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Dr. Michael Shirazi is the best doctor I have ever been to. The man is a genius and has changed my life! I will never stop using him as my internist. He listens carefully - and then makes diagnoses in a calm demeanor which makes you question his decisions. It turns out that he is so intelligent and serene that it is that easy for him to make a prognosis. LOVE MY INTERNIST!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on July 9th, 2013

Ive been going to Dr.Shirazi for 7 years, Just a great guy. Very helpful, has a sense a humor and really knows what he's doing. The old office was a little tight but he just moved into a bigger space, not like that really matters. Highly recommend

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor that Truly Cares

Posted on September 21st, 2012

I feel very fortunate to have found Dr Shirazi. I had been a patient of numerous Primary Care Physicians in the past and never recieved care remotely close to what Dr Shirazi provides. He is very attentive and listens to your description of sympoms before rushing to make a diagnosis and always follows up and returns calls promptly. I finally feel as though I have a Dr that truly cares. He loves what he does and it shows.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Very caring and knowledgeable. Actually listens and tries to answer your questions. Must have learned this from his doctor father, who is the king of bedside manner. I hope he doesn't become jaded and disconnected like so many other doctors seem to do.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE DR. S!!

Posted on October 5th, 2010

Most amazing doctor ever! I'm so glad I found someone who actually listens to me and doesn't just rush me out with a prescription and a kick in the a**. He listens, discusses all of your options, and just makes you feel so at ease. ^_^

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Easy to talk to

Posted on August 31st, 2009

Had a good experience with Dr Shirazi. He and the staff spend good time to perform the tests. They perform thorough exams. Let them know before hand if there is any pre existing conditions, that way doctor suggests additional blood tests.Results usually takes couple of days. You would have to set up additional visit to discuss results with doctor. I felt it was useful. For picking results ask beforehand if you will be charged co pay.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

100%

Posted on August 24th, 2009

Overall i received excellent treatment. I was cured as a result of my visit to Dr. Shirazi having being misdiagnosed by 2 other docters in the past. I would definitely recommend Dr. Shirazi to others .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2009

Great Doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2009

He made me feel very comfortable and helped me a lot.Thanks Doctor Shirazi!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shirazi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.