The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Shockley Is this you?
  • 49
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Shockley?


55 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Dr Shockley delivered both of my babies and did an excellent job. I love him! Would highly recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Love dr shockley

I've had him for 6 years I love him he's very nice and makes sure you are very well taken care of! Delivered my 3 babies no problems plus did my hysterectomy nonoroblems

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

I think dr schockley is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

The
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Dr. Shockley is a wonderful doctor that takes time to talk with you and explain everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Life

Dr. Shockley truly saved my life. I was bleeding to death and was severely anemic. After Dr. Shockley did surgery, I regained my health and now I'm do ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

An Outstanding doctor who really cares about his patients

Dr Shockley has saw me through the last 9 years. He goes above and beyond the duty he's susposed to. He's not one of those doctors who are just there just for the paycheck he takes the time to care for his patients. He has always gotten me right in whenever I had any problems and I never had to wait. He is truly an outstanding doctor and I would and in fact I do refer all females to him. He truly is outstanding and amazing, he just has a sense of knowing when something is wrong and exactly what to do.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Top OBGYN in Parkersburg

Dr. Shockley is a wonderful doctor and person. He has taken care of me for the past 17 years. He is truly concerned about his patients and their well being. His skills as a surgeon are excellent. I would recommend him to anyone that needs: a baby delivered, necessary surgery or just needing followed for women's health care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Wonderful doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Shockley for about ten years now, and I can't say enough good things about him. One of the things that I really like about him is that if there is something wrong with you, he will not stop until he figures out what the problem is. He has always spent a nice amount of time with me asking how I'm doing and any concerns I'm having. He is an excellent doctor and a definite asset to our community.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

wish they still had the old staff!

I can't give Dr. Shockley enough praise! He is the best in town by far. However I do not care for the changes in staff since I had my last baby 3 years ago. The same staff was there throughout all 3 of my past pregnancies and now almost all of the staff has changed, and I don't care for some of the attitudes and lack of patient care that I have seen from some of the new staff. They have always given out plastic urine cups to bring to every appt. and now they are making patients give urine samples in dixie cups! I am not happy about this.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

Dr. shockley took great care of me during and after my surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

He's an outstanding doctor :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Shockley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parkersburg, WV.

  • Dr. Eric Lowden

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Parkersburg, WV 0 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    25
  • Dr. Peter Filozof

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Parkersburg, WV 0 mi

    4.3
    (49)
    23
  • Dr. Thomas Durnell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Parkersburg, WV 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    37