Dr. Michael Shockley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shockley delivered both of my babies and did an excellent job. I love him! Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Love dr shockley
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had him for 6 years I love him he's very nice and makes sure you are very well taken care of! Delivered my 3 babies no problems plus did my hysterectomy nonoroblems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think dr schockley is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shockley is a wonderful doctor that takes time to talk with you and explain everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Life
Dr. Shockley truly saved my life. I was bleeding to death and was severely anemic. After Dr. Shockley did surgery, I regained my health and now I'm do ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
An Outstanding doctor who really cares about his patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shockley has saw me through the last 9 years. He goes above and beyond the duty he's susposed to. He's not one of those doctors who are just there just for the paycheck he takes the time to care for his patients. He has always gotten me right in whenever I had any problems and I never had to wait. He is truly an outstanding doctor and I would and in fact I do refer all females to him. He truly is outstanding and amazing, he just has a sense of knowing when something is wrong and exactly what to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Top OBGYN in Parkersburg
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shockley is a wonderful doctor and person. He has taken care of me for the past 17 years. He is truly concerned about his patients and their well being. His skills as a surgeon are excellent. I would recommend him to anyone that needs: a baby delivered, necessary surgery or just needing followed for women's health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Shockley for about ten years now, and I can't say enough good things about him. One of the things that I really like about him is that if there is something wrong with you, he will not stop until he figures out what the problem is. He has always spent a nice amount of time with me asking how I'm doing and any concerns I'm having. He is an excellent doctor and a definite asset to our community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
wish they still had the old staff!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't give Dr. Shockley enough praise! He is the best in town by far. However I do not care for the changes in staff since I had my last baby 3 years ago. The same staff was there throughout all 3 of my past pregnancies and now almost all of the staff has changed, and I don't care for some of the attitudes and lack of patient care that I have seen from some of the new staff. They have always given out plastic urine cups to bring to every appt. and now they are making patients give urine samples in dixie cups! I am not happy about this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. shockley took great care of me during and after my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He's an outstanding doctor :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Shockley has done 3 surgeries on me and he has been wonderful. He is an excellent Dr that cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Shockley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Parkersburg, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Lowden

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Durnell

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Filozof

23 years experience

4.2 of 5