The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Short Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 27
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Short?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Dr. Short is very kind and listens without judgement to problems. He will take the time to figure out what is wrong. Would highly recommend him for a variety of treatments. Making you feel comfortable and with words that you can understand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

If you are looking for an excellent family Dr., look no further! Dr. Short spends time during my appointment to make a thorough diagnosis and always answers any questions I have. I would highly recommend him as a family physician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

save your money

Posted on August 12th, 2014

Dr short has misdiagnosed me more than once. He has scared me into thinking I had cancer and referred me to an oncologist, once I went to the oncologist she said my blood levels were fine and did not have cancer at all. He has also tried to refer me to other specialists that I didnt even need to see. Ridiculous

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Matthew Gould

Posted on November 26th, 2012

Dr. Short is one of the best doctors I have seen. He makes your visit personal and takes the time to explain what is going on with your condition or sickness.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of Sons

Posted on March 11th, 2011

I've been taking my family to this practice for at least ten years. When my sons outgrew their pediatrician, I brought them to Dr. Short, and they have always been comfortable with him. He has seen them for everything from ingrown toenails to scout physicals. Dr. Short works to develop a rapport with his patients and goes out of his way to let us know what to expect, such as what immunizations are needed for school and college.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Doctor

Posted on October 9th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Short for a long time and his problem is that he doesn't tell you warnings before he puts you on meds. I'm not really sure what he is for because all he does is refer you to other doctors. Nose problem-ear nose and throat doctor, depression-psychiatrist, pain-pain dr. He is afraid to write prescriptions and only wants to see you over & over to get money.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on June 18th, 2010

Office staff did not have my appointment on schedule, but got me in anyway. Dr Short has outstanding professionalism and attention to detail. He spent time with me. Answered some unrelated questions about diabetes. Performed a physical and scheduled me for a follow up to do an autopsy on an odd looking colored patch of skin near my ankle. He was patient to wait for pain medication to take affect before doing autopsy. NO PAIN! YeaOverall good great experience with Doc. Front desk needs a little more organization

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Short is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.