The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sims Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sims?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Highly Recommend

I have seen Dr Sims for over thirty years. He has a comforting and calming spirit and answer all questions thoroughly and in layman terms I understand. Fortunately I have not been diagnosed with any thing and being healthy have not experienced his bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

1st visit, everything went smoothly this time!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Great OB and Gyn

I have used Dr Sims as my Gyn for 10 years, and now I am pregnant with my first child. He has always been a good doctor, ready to answer any questions and spend as much time as I need. He also performed a laparoscopy on me a few years ago. He was great with that too. The best thing I can say about Dr Sims is he uses his own experience and logic to answer questions, rather than answering based on what his medical training said "should" happen. He keeps up to date on the emerging medical information. We are impressed by his answers whenever we ask him a question during our prenatal visits.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Thorough and Competent OBGYN

Don't be fooled by Dr. Sims' quiet manner- he spends plenty of time with patients answering questions and is one of the most thorough physicians I have ever had. He delivered my 3rd child and was the best OBGYN ever.I am so thankful he is my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Great high risk pregnancy doctor

Dr. Sims is a very cautious and considerate physician. He uses his experience to care for you instead of statistics. Knowing that every pregnancy truly is unique and treats them as such. I have full confidence in his care and know that he will never overlook something because it isn't typical. I highly recommend him for anyone with a high risk situation!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

GREAT

I have been going to Dr. Sims for 6yrs, and i absolutely love him!! He is kind, and considerate during the exam and tells you exsactly what hes going to do before he does it. He is very professional and understanding and allows you to get dressed and then talk about the results and any questions you have in his office. He is very descriptive and good at answering questions. I have always felt in great hands with Dr. Sims.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Great Doctor

I've been going to Dr Sims for 10 years (since I was 18) and he has always been very caring and considerate during exams and discussing things afterward.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Very good doctor and office

I've been going to Dr Sims for about twelve years, and have gone through several different health situations with him. He is always thorough and thoughtful, takes time to talk with you in his office after you have dressed, and is reasonable and rational in his approach. The office is clean and well-organized, and the staff is pleasant and efficient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2010

Don't see this quack

I went and got my PAP done by him. That went well. But then I came in several times with UTI symptoms that coincidentally appeared shortly after the PAP. He diagnosed and medicated me for a UTI, but the problem kept coming back. Then he told me I never really had an infection and he was "out of ideas." I went to another doctor who was able to accurately diagnose me with a different issue. I'm never going back to Dr. Sims again. I wouldn't even recommend him to someone I didn't like.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sims is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Sofia Lieser

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grapevine, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Angelo Mendez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grapevine, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    34
  • Dr. Alan Cowen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grapevine, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (30)
    35