Dr. Michael Skaredoff MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my pain Dr. when he was in Chicago and later in Kenosha. I can only have good things to say about him. He gave the most thorough diagnosis I had ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Post Traumatic Pain Sufferer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is SO very highly respected among his peers and medical community. He's published & presented leading research for Pain Medicine Practices. Patients did indeed come from many states to find an experienced specialist who'd design a proactive care plan for their wellness and offer the best possible quality of life afforded for daily pain sufferers.(Pain patients understand it will never be completely eradicated). He takes the time to research both prophylactic care as well as symptomatic management. He coordinates w/patients' other specialists (oncologists, cardiologists, orthopedists, PCP's etc) for a holistic approach to complete care. Dr. Skaredoff works tirelessly to stay atop the latest developments in pain management worldwide. Knowledgeable, caring, worth the extra travels to be a member of your medical team. Dr. Skaredoff or a peer recommended by him will represent your best available treatment nationwide or life with chronic pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Chronic Pain Advoate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Skaredoff is an exceptionally caring, empathetic physician who opts to treat those who suffer quietly in pain, often never getting better--it takes a special kind of practitioner of the healing arts to stick his neck out in an attempt to do so, and I am most grateful to him. One of the best of the new breed. of wise clinicians who isn't afraid to treat intractable pain aggressively when it's called for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Be Careful...
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that physicians should treat pain adequately but Dr. Skaredoff over prescribes narcotics in the extreme. Elvis would have loved this guy. Word is his best friend from medical school is the top pharmacy cop in Illinois so he's immune from any real oversight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad news!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Best doctor I have ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Skaredoff's for over 5 years. He is the best, most intuitive Dr. I have ever had, and I have seen many. He and his staff would bend over backwards to help me, fit me in for an appointment, answer questions. I recommend him to everyone.He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Skaredoff is has always been an excellent physician and has consistantly done a fine job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Dr Michael N.Skaredoff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievable! Actually Picking his nose while discussing my condition..Said rude lewd obscene comments directed toward my wife whom was with me at the appointment.This is just the tip of the iceberg!I've never had an experience with a doctor quite like this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy should not be practicing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
CONCERNED SISTER
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
WIERD,INAPPROPRIATE ATTITUDE WITH SPECIAL NEEDS ADULT BEFORE OR. RUSHED AND RUDE.KEEP HIM AWAY FROM US!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2008
FREAK!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is strange--office was dirty; appeared to be very dissorganized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Skaredoff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Slobodan Zec

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Obinna Asonye

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emma Tanase

4.0 of 5