ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Skaredoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Skaredoff?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Skaredoff?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

A great doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

He was my pain Dr. when he was in Chicago and later in Kenosha. I can only have good things to say about him. He gave the most thorough diagnosis I had ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

Post Traumatic Pain Sufferer

This Doctor is SO very highly respected among his peers and medical community. He's published & presented leading research for Pain Medicine Practices. Patients did indeed come from many states to find an experienced specialist who'd design a proactive care plan for their wellness and offer the best possible quality of life afforded for daily pain sufferers.(Pain patients understand it will never be completely eradicated). He takes the time to research both prophylactic care as well as symptomatic management. He coordinates w/patients' other specialists (oncologists, cardiologists, orthopedists, PCP's etc) for a holistic approach to complete care. Dr. Skaredoff works tirelessly to stay atop the latest developments in pain management worldwide. Knowledgeable, caring, worth the extra travels to be a member of your medical team. Dr. Skaredoff or a peer recommended by him will represent your best available treatment nationwide or life with chronic pain

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Chronic Pain Advoate

Dr. Skaredoff is an exceptionally caring, empathetic physician who opts to treat those who suffer quietly in pain, often never getting better--it takes a special kind of practitioner of the healing arts to stick his neck out in an attempt to do so, and I am most grateful to him. One of the best of the new breed. of wise clinicians who isn't afraid to treat intractable pain aggressively when it's called for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Be Careful...

I believe that physicians should treat pain adequately but Dr. Skaredoff over prescribes narcotics in the extreme. Elvis would have loved this guy. Word is his best friend from medical school is the top pharmacy cop in Illinois so he's immune from any real oversight.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Bad news!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

Best doctor I have ever had

I was a patient of Dr. Skaredoff's for over 5 years. He is the best, most intuitive Dr. I have ever had, and I have seen many. He and his staff would bend over backwards to help me, fit me in for an appointment, answer questions. I recommend him to everyone.He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Dr Skaredoff is has always been an excellent physician and has consistantly done a fine job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Dr Michael N.Skaredoff

Unbelievable! Actually Picking his nose while discussing my condition..Said rude lewd obscene comments directed toward my wife whom was with me at the appointment.This is just the tip of the iceberg!I've never had an experience with a doctor quite like this!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

this guy should not be practicing

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2009

CONCERNED SISTER

WIERD,INAPPROPRIATE ATTITUDE WITH SPECIAL NEEDS ADULT BEFORE OR. RUSHED AND RUDE.KEEP HIM AWAY FROM US!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

FREAK!

This guy is strange--office was dirty; appeared to be very dissorganized.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Skaredoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Slobodan Zec

    Anesthesiology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Obinna Asonye

    Anesthesiology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Emma Tanase

    Anesthesiology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    18