Dr. Michael Slavik DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Wonderful Pediatricians and office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mike Slavik and his father Dr. Charles Slavik are wonderful pediatricians. They have been our pediatricians since both my children were born (now 17 and 14). They have always shown tremendous compassion for both of my children. They have always made time to see them no matter what and always respond to calls in their off time. Their diagnosis and treatment has always been spot on and I recommend them to anyone looking for caring, intelligent, and kind pediatricians. The staff and nurses are exceptional as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Love Dr. Mike
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my children enjoy seeing Dr. Mike and Dr. Charles. They are always helpful especially with all the questions we have of being newer parents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2011
Dr. Mike is AWESOME!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mike is absolutely WONDERFUL. He is kind, intelligent, gentle and his bedside manner is the best I've ever experienced (from any doctor in my entire life!). I highly recommend his practice for your little ones!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
The best practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slavik is a wonderful, caring and compassionate pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my boys to Dr. Mike and Charles Slavik, ages 12 and 15, for over 10 years. Dr. Mike is the primary doctor we see and my boys are very comfortable with his bedside manner and care. I am most impressed at Dr. Mike's genuine willingness to take extra time and answer any questions I or my boys may have. Both doctors promptly return phone calls. This is very important to me especially when I page them on-call. The office staff has always been friendly and accommodating as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mike has made parenthood for me WONDERFUL! He ease with my kids (ages 1 and 2 is fantastic. I never feel weird about asking him any question. He thoroughly explains anything and everything to us. I DEFINITELY recommend Dr. Mike to any family or new mom!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Mrs. Audrey D. Ashley-Nance
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slavik was our doctor for 9 years and we love Dr. Slavik and his staff. Excellent work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Professional and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By baby is now 4 months and Dr. Mike has been wonderful at answering a first time Mother's laundry list of questions. He is patient and very caring. He provides accurate and detailed answers and is very gentle in dealing with my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good with my two boys..Always calls back very quickly when you call after hours. Very understnading he is a dad himself, so he understands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
Very caring, gentle doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mike is a sweet, compassionate doctor. Everyone I know goes brings their children to him, and everyone raves about how kind he is and how he puts their child at ease before examining them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Aimee
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had great experiences with Dr. Mike and would highly recommend him. He's caring and spends time explaining everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had a positive experiance with dr. mike and his staff. so far he has always been correct in diagnosing. he is very good with my kids from age 6 to 15. he does whatever to explain to them and myself what is going on. if they are uncomfortable or nervous he takes his time with them. always returns a call when i call within a timely manner. all and all its been a very good experiance with him and his father.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Slavik, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo Grove, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Slavik

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Norman Segal

47 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Bayer-Kuznetsov

34 years experience

4.5 of 5