The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Slowey Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Slowey?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

I felt cared for.

I felt like I had a true advocate, a teacher and and cheerleader all in one. I never doubted for a minute I would be able to have a baby after listening to Dr. Slowey. From the minute I walked in the door, and every person along the way, I felt cared for.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Incredible Doctor!

Dr. Slowey has to be one of the most knowledgably physicians I have ever met. You know immediately that you are in good hands. What doctor spends an hour with you on your first visit?! You can tell that he truly cares about your situation and knows how to fix it. I whole heartedly recommend this office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

I saw Dr. Slowey when he had just joined his previous practice. After working with my OB for a frustrating year, it was reassuring to see such a knowledgeable doctor who was willing to be aggressive and listen to the concerns of an educated patient (I can be a bit much for some doctors). Out of three medicated cycles in 4 months, I had two pregnancies (I lost the first but carried twins successfully to the finish line with the second). Those are pretty good odds. I was, however, glad to see that his previous nurse did not come with him to the new practice. In the midst of the miscarriage, she told me I had "too many irons in the fire" when I went to my OB while hemorrhaging because her voicemail erroneously said she was out of town and no one else would take my call. With her out of the picture, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Slowey.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Very caring and knowledgable

Dr. Slowey and his staff were so friendly and immediately put us at ease. He has an incredible background in fertility and we are excited to be working with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Slowey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, SC.

  • Dr. Stephanie Singleton

    Dr. Stephanie Singleton

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0 mi

    4.1
    (45)
    14
  • Dr. John Schnorr

    Dr. John Schnorr

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (57)
    23
  • Dr. Grant Patton Jr

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Mount Pleasant, SC 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (10)
    48