Overall Review

4.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honest. My second round of Radiation in 13 yrs. Would trust no one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at this facility was wonderful. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Carol was a lifeline for me when my husband was getting treatment. We were aware that the odds of his survival were not good going in, but Doctor Sombeck remained hopeful and positive. Unfortunately my husband did die, but it wasn't for lack of trying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Outstanding Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Sombeck for cancer treatment and to put it bluntly, he saved my life !! He was up front with me from the start and told me how hard it was going to be. He stood by me all the way and encouraged me and told me that one day all would be OK, and he was right !! I would recommend him to anyone-and have-he is a wonderful doctor. Even though I have moved to Ky, I still go back to see him every year for my checkup. The staff there is fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Whomever is giving back ratings is full of it!!!!
THIS DOCTOR IS AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Excellent Cancer Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Encapsulated breast cancer, low risk but high family risk. Dr. Sombeck counseled on various paths to treatment and was caring and understanding about chosen path. Follow up great, bedside manner caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sombeck was mean, moody, short and basically a horrible bedside manner, Never ,ever will go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The radiation department was great durring my first visit as I was fitted for a positioning mask and given a CAT scan. The coffee and cookies were a nice touch. Dr. Sombeck took time to talk about y son who has autism who may have to stop by durring some of my upcoming treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2009
(Rude) Dr. Sombeck
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This man is very impatient. I was not impressed with him. His bedside manner was horrible. If I am the only patient he was impatient with, that is sad. If he is that way with everyone, he may need to work behind a microscope in a lab and do research and never work with people ever again. If he was having some personal problem, I don't think I needed him to take it out on me. He may need to go to some sensitivity training classes (work shops) as soon as possible. He was extremely disappointing and the AMA will know about this. He messed with the wrong patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sombeck, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Sollaccio

30 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Diamond

21 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Saunders

3.7 of 5