ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sombeck Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sombeck?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Honest. My second round of Radiation in 13 yrs. Would trust no one else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring

Posted on May 29th, 2013

The staff at this facility was wonderful. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Carol was a lifeline for me when my husband was getting treatment. We were aware that the odds of his survival were not good going in, but Doctor Sombeck remained hopeful and positive. Unfortunately my husband did die, but it wasn't for lack of trying.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doc

Posted on February 16th, 2013

I went to Dr Sombeck for cancer treatment and to put it bluntly, he saved my life !! He was up front with me from the start and told me how hard it was going to be. He stood by me all the way and encouraged me and told me that one day all would be OK, and he was right !! I would recommend him to anyone-and have-he is a wonderful doctor. Even though I have moved to Ky, I still go back to see him every year for my checkup. The staff there is fantastic !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Whomever is giving back ratings is full of it!!!!

Posted on July 25th, 2012

THIS DOCTOR IS AMAZING!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Cancer Care

Posted on December 28th, 2011

Encapsulated breast cancer, low risk but high family risk. Dr. Sombeck counseled on various paths to treatment and was caring and understanding about chosen path. Follow up great, bedside manner caring .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 24th, 2011

Dr. Sombeck was mean, moody, short and basically a horrible bedside manner, Never ,ever will go there again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2010

The radiation department was great durring my first visit as I was fitted for a positioning mask and given a CAT scan. The coffee and cookies were a nice touch. Dr. Sombeck took time to talk about y son who has autism who may have to stop by durring some of my upcoming treatments.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

(Rude) Dr. Sombeck

Posted on January 5th, 2009

This man is very impatient. I was not impressed with him. His bedside manner was horrible. If I am the only patient he was impatient with, that is sad. If he is that way with everyone, he may need to work behind a microscope in a lab and do research and never work with people ever again. If he was having some personal problem, I don't think I needed him to take it out on me. He may need to go to some sensitivity training classes (work shops) as soon as possible. He was extremely disappointing and the AMA will know about this. He messed with the wrong patient.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sombeck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.