ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sommerfeld Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sommerfeld?


29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Highly Recommended Doctor

I changed my doctor from a city based top practitioner to Dr. Sommerfeld. Dr. Sommerfeld came highly recommended and has fulfills that accolade. Responsive and takes time to understand patient needs. With an organized office and friendly staff, Dr. Sommerfeld also offers great follow-up on specialist referrals or in patient health updates. He also very engagin possessing great interpersonal skills. I'm so happy with my decision to become his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Excellent doctor !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Concur with first comment. He missed an obvious - and serious - diagnosis, and then couldn't track a medical history. Great personal manner, poor medical quality.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Mediocre

None of the things that are rated here are of any value. He's a nice guy, he just doesn't seem to have any idea what he's doing. I know more about my medications and treatments than he does.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

Great doctor - usually have to wait

This is a great doctor but there is no doubt you will always wait 15 minutes or longer than your appointment time before you are seen!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sommerfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Bluff, IL.

  • Dr. Jason Garti

    Dr. Jason Garti

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Bluff, IL 0 mi

    22
  • Dr. Scott Braunlich

    Dr. Scott Braunlich

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Bluff, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    33
  • Dr. Aaron Dworin

    Dr. Aaron Dworin

    Dermatology, Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Lake Bluff, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    44