inactive

Dr. Michael Soso MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pittsburgh, PA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Best Dr. ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Soso for many years and found his expertise to be top notch. My quality of life was greatly improved due to his professional treatment and ability to empathize. His solutions for pain and behavior management are top to none. I moved away and would still have him if I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Dr Soso The Best
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He found my problem and helped me with it. Was the only Dr who took the time instead of rushing me out of the office! When the medicine quit working he knew it was time for surgery and set it up with Dr Gardner. Dr Soso was the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2013
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He found what was causing my headaches that no one else was able to diagnosis and then he prescribed medication that fixed the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Asks detailed questions
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike any other doctor I have seen for migraines, Dr. Soso really covers all topics when asking questions. He doesn't assume anything. He will constantly work to "tweek" medications and treatments till the desired result is obtained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Worth the Wait
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soso is very thorough. He takes care to ensure that all of your symptoms and conditions addressed, even the ones that you think you can live with. He wants you to live a full life. Sometimes that leads to long waits, but he is worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soso spent 2.5 hours talking with me, an hour alone going through my medical history. I have never had such an amazing experience with a doctor-- he's kind, thoughtful, and willing to go into great depth about very complicated medical issues. He's a chronic migrainers dream doctor, I can't recommend him enough-- he has changed my life! Also, he has a sweet, quirky sense of humor, which makes him easy to talk to about difficult things. The only downside is that I waited 6 months to see him but it was worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Best neurologist by far
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Other than lenghth of three months to get in to see this wondful physician and staff and the lenghth in the waiting room, it was well worth it. I only wish my insurance carrier continued with this office. If they change back-I will travel 200 miles round trip to this office and gladly wait. He helped me considerably.

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2009
horrible experience
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He basically was not listening to me!The whole expeience was a nightmare that left me not willing to see any doctor.

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Soso, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.