ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Souza Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Souza?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Souza?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Gina is AMAZING!!!!

I have used both Dr. Souza and his N.P. Gina N. He is great, he has worked on my back issues with me for years. I mostly see Gina who is so kind and thorough and will not give up until she finds the cause of your problem and has a solution. I have referred many family me members to this practice and they are equally satisfied as well. The front staff is very helpful, Ann Marie is a huge asset for that practice. Gina's new assistant is very sweet as well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Wait is horrendious

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

excellent doctor with large number of patients

He is a excellent clinician making accurate cost effective diagnosis for me with immediate follow-up and treatment. It took 3 months to get my first appointment as a new patient but my waiting time at office was only 15 to 20 minutes. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

NOT WORTH MY TIME
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

Two thumbs up

I have been a patient of Dr Souza for 8 years. He is thorough and uses a holistic approach to medical care. His emphasize on preventative care and self care with healty eating habits and exercise is recommended as the best preventive care. I trust his opinion and follow his guidance. Gina, his nurse pratitioner is excellent and an important asset to his practice. I feel comfortable with either professional. I have recommended many of my friends and family to him and will continue to do the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 22nd, 2009

Trying to deal with the staff is a nightmare!

Dr. Souza seems like he just kind of "cruises" through the day from patient to patient on a little soft cloud. He's great if you have a kink in your neck.I would usually see the Nurse Practitioner, SHE IS GREAT! Better than the doctor. She went out on maternity leave and dealing with staff isn't worth the hassle. They talk to you like they are doctors and the wait is always at least 40 minutes or longer. It's just not worth it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Souza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Athina Giovanis

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, General Practice

    Providence, RI 2.56 mi

    10
  • Dr. Polly Leonard

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Warwick, RI 8.83 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    21
  • Dr. Arshad Iqbal

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Neurology

    East Greenwich, RI 10.15 mi

    2.7
    (33)
    29