ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Staebler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
13.3 min
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Staebler?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Very Happy

Posted on September 13th, 2013

Scheduled within a day of smacking my knee, to have it checked out. Took five mins to fill out paperwork and insurance, and was seen by the Doc five minutes later. A quick exam and check and he determined that everything was fine. Whole visit was twenty minutes. My old man was an ortho/sports med doc. If you want bedside manner and to spend an hour chatting with your physician, go see a therapist, not an orthopaedist! Very happy, highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

simplyComplete trust in Dr. Staebler

Posted on October 26th, 2012

Dr. Staebler is a fine doctor, an expert surgeon, and he genuinely cares about his patients, a great combination! I trust him, as do others I know who have been a patient of his. Patience and superb diagnostician are adjectives to describe him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Dr.Staebler was very informative regarding my issue.Very professional and answered all my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding physician

Posted on December 7th, 2011

I was brought into the emergency room by rescue after an accident with a dislocated fracture. Shortly after my arrival Dr Stabeler arrived at the emergency room. He reduced and set the fracture for me, explaining what he was doing. On the following days he came in to see me in the hospital spending as much time as I needed with me... clearly drawing pictures of and explaining the fracture, the extent of the fracture, and the exact procedure to be followed in repairing it and getting me back on my feet. He then prepared me to return home (out of Newport) for required follow on treatment. I have only the highest possible ratings for Dr. Michael Stabeler. I promised I'd stop by his office next time I drive back to Newport during the week to say hello.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appalling

Posted on September 14th, 2011

I saw Dr. Staebler for a knee problem. I was in much pain, couldn't walk, heard a pop from the knee a few days before I could get in to see him. The worst of the pain was past. No one took my vital signs, and he didn't even have me remove my trousers for his exam! He never saw my leg, just felt it through the jeans... He took xrays and said he didn't know what was wrong. Suggested an MRI. When I asked if that was really necessary, he said not really, and maybe he'd just watch it for a while...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Staebler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, RI.