ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Staebler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Staebler?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Staebler?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Very Happy

Scheduled within a day of smacking my knee, to have it checked out. Took five mins to fill out paperwork and insurance, and was seen by the Doc five minutes later. A quick exam and check and he determined that everything was fine. Whole visit was twenty minutes. My old man was an ortho/sports med doc. If you want bedside manner and to spend an hour chatting with your physician, go see a therapist, not an orthopaedist! Very happy, highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

simplyComplete trust in Dr. Staebler

Dr. Staebler is a fine doctor, an expert surgeon, and he genuinely cares about his patients, a great combination! I trust him, as do others I know who have been a patient of his. Patience and superb diagnostician are adjectives to describe him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

The Best

Dr.Staebler was very informative regarding my issue.Very professional and answered all my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Outstanding physician

I was brought into the emergency room by rescue after an accident with a dislocated fracture. Shortly after my arrival Dr Stabeler arrived at the emergency room. He reduced and set the fracture for me, explaining what he was doing. On the following days he came in to see me in the hospital spending as much time as I needed with me... clearly drawing pictures of and explaining the fracture, the extent of the fracture, and the exact procedure to be followed in repairing it and getting me back on my feet. He then prepared me to return home (out of Newport) for required follow on treatment. I have only the highest possible ratings for Dr. Michael Stabeler. I promised I'd stop by his office next time I drive back to Newport during the week to say hello.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Appalling

I saw Dr. Staebler for a knee problem. I was in much pain, couldn't walk, heard a pop from the knee a few days before I could get in to see him. The worst of the pain was past. No one took my vital signs, and he didn't even have me remove my trousers for his exam! He never saw my leg, just felt it through the jeans... He took xrays and said he didn't know what was wrong. Suggested an MRI. When I asked if that was really necessary, he said not really, and maybe he'd just watch it for a while...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Staebler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, RI.

  • Dr. James Maher III

    Dr. James Maher III

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Middletown, RI 0 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. James Dupree

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport, RI 1.00 mi

  • Dr. Terrence Mcwilliams

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Newport, RI 1.18 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34