inactive

Dr. Michael Stalford MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Black Mountain, NC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
He "nose" what he is doing.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the finest doctors I have ever had. After two failures by other doctors, he succeeded in patching a hole in my eardrum. And he explains things!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is focused, concerned, competent, cordial, communicative, just about everything you want from a doctor. I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Allowed me time to ask questions Very sure about his skills Wait time was longer than reported Bills were as ercpected
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met Doctor Stahlford and was impressed by his initial introduction. He explained things to me in my understanding, not talking over my head using a lot of medical terminology. I left feeling safe and assured that he had everything under control. Was very impressed and would highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent and caring doctor who is highly respected in the area. He saved my life by making a diagnosis that was missed by a doctor in Asheville. People travel from other states to see him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Stalford removed my daughters tonsils this week, his bedside manner, and professionalism surpassed my expectations. Not only was he reassuring to both my daughter who is 7, and myself, but very thorough, with ever explanation of the procedure. The evening of her surgery, he made a point of calling me to confirm that my daughter was doing well, an after hours phone call because he wanted to check up on her, some thing almost unheard of in this day and age. I will be highly recommending Dr Stalford to other parents I come into contact with on a daily basis. He is an asset to his practice and to Park Ridge Health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not Impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Stalford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Black Mountain, NC.