ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Stanton Is this you?
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Stanton?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Dr. Stanton

Dr. Michael Staton was a wonderful doctor. He was extremely knowledgable about the neurological disorder a different Dr. suspected I had. Dr. Stanton was able to rule it out within minutes. Dr. Stanton was a lovely gentleman with a wonderful bedside manner. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

worst appt ever

I experienced the worst appt I have ever had with Dr Stanton. His mind was elsewhere, he was indifferent and at times sarcastic.I would never see him again and would never recommend him. No charade manner. No patient interest. A total black eye for URMC.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Highly recommend

I owe a real debt of gratitude to Dr. Stanton. He was the second neurologist I consulted, a few months after a first neuro couldn’t determine the cause of my symptoms. For several months after the first consult, my condition deteriorated alarmingly, but since the first neuro had nothing to offer in the way of appropriate treatment, I didn’t feel it was worthwhile to continue to see him. Dr. Stanton, however, suspected a very different problem after the initial physical examination, and he recommended immediate hospitalization for further tests to determine the cause. Sure enough, after additional MRIs, a tumor was found. As to his beside manner, it’s just fine. He may be a little shy, a little abrupt and "clinical," but he demonstrated real concern for me which was absolute balm after the experience with the first neuro. I highly recommend this doctor, and the Neurology Department at the U of R Medical Center.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Dr Stanton was by far the least interested Dr I have ever seen. Don't count on any value from your appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

I'd look around first

I had a consult with Dr Stanton in the hospital. His bedside manner was clinical and detached. He performed a competent neuro, exam. He seemed uninterested in my input. He was rude to his resident and indicated that he observe only (the resident had performed the original exam and could comment on aspects that had evolved over time). When Dr. Stanton was unable to arrive at a satisfactory neurological diagnosis, he concluded that the cause must be psychiatric. 48 hrs later, when my medical problem had been normalized, I was able to walk out of the hospital on my own. I hope that Dr. Stanton is more interested in learning more about complex cases than he was with mine. I would not recommend him to anyone who believes that they and their doctor should be able to work collaboratively toward an answer.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Stanton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Thomas Wychowski

    Dr. Thomas Wychowski

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Marc Halterman

    Dr. Marc Halterman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Adam Kelly

    Dr. Adam Kelly

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15