Dr. Michael Stavinoha MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and great staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
m
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him. Always takes as much time as I need. he is a straight shooter and I trust him. Been with him 10 years and I don't want to change-ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been thru the wringer with Hep C when I met Dr. Stavinoha. He knows what he is doing trust me. Just make sure you tell him what is going on. He listens and he takes action. He is a no fuss doctor but that is what I need. I trust him and I am thankful I found him. And he is cute:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr. Stavinoha for 16 years and wouldn't go to anyone else. I have the best two doctors there is with Dr. Stavinoha and Dr. Miro. I am a Crohn's disease patient and he is kind, considerate, compassionate and caring. If people say other wise it is because they don't understand his personality. Most of the people in my office go to him and also their families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
The staff is terrible - I never got to see the Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
When I called for my appointment, I was asked for my insurance info. They checked and said they accepted it. It's AARP Medicare Complete and the AARP website says he's in their network.My original diagnosis was for a large (but likely benign) liver cyst; however I started having severe cramps and bleeding the night before my appointment. When I arrived I was told they did not accept my insurance. I explained that I was in pain and bleeding and they DID NOT CARE. The final resolution was they told me to go see another Dr. They did not give me his phone, did not know how to spell his name - all they knew was the Suite number.When I arrived at the other Dr. I was treated with respect and caring. They worked me in and I was seen in spite of it being a very busy time for the Dr. His name is Dr. Khrisnamurthy Shrivshaker and I highly recommend his staff and him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Have been a patient for 15 plus years. Takes a great guy to be rated "excellent" as a gastro.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
HE IS THE BEST SPECIALIST EVER.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS SPECIALIST PORTRAYS SINCERITY TO PATIENTS. I RECOMMAND HIM TO EVERYONE HE IS A "GOLD MEDALIST AS FAR AS BEING A GASTROINTEROLOGIST" MY FAMILY LOVE HIM AS DO I. HE CAN DIAGNOSIS A PROBLEM AND IMPLEMENT A DIAGNOSIS. I HAVE BEEN GOING TO HIM FOR EVER AND PLAN ON STAYING WITH HIM FOREVER! I THINK THE WORLD OF THIS FINE SPECIALIST AND I DON'T EVER WANT TO LEAVE HIM OR LET HIM LEAVE ME AS A SPECIALIST! DR. STAVINOHA HAS SAVED MY LIFE SO I WILL ALWAYS GO TO HIM FOREVER! I HIGHLY RECOMMAND THIS SPECIALIST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
New Patient...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Stavinoha's office thinking I would be treated badly based on several other blugs. But why not take a chance!! The Doctor was wonderful and did an x-ray, did a physical exam and asked many medical questions. Than after all information was obtained, he said I had Diverticulitis. And said there are several tapies and one is just do not eat fruit with small seeds. "no strawberries, grapes with seeds, rasberries or even berrinches but if I do eat any of the above only eta them in mall amounts and requirente. I ave a sis tersa hato are single are you bailable?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice bedside manner, kind and caring. Really goes all out for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2009
jm
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. KIND,CONCERNED AND ENJOYS HIS JOB!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Stavinoha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Javier P Berrios

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Balchander Rao

46 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kanubhai Mehta

be the first to rate this Doctor