The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Stavinoha Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Stavinoha?


26 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Experience Counts!

I have all the confidence a patience could have in Dr. Stavinoha. He has been doing his job now for many years and it shows. He knows what is needed and does just that. I had a colonoscopy yesterday and it was the best that could be had of what many fear and view as less than desirable. It went well and he spoke with me afterward. Today I feel great and wish I had done a lot sooner. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Excellent doctor and great staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

m

Love him. Always takes as much time as I need. he is a straight shooter and I trust him. Been with him 10 years and I don't want to change-ever.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2011

Great Doctor

I had been thru the wringer with Hep C when I met Dr. Stavinoha. He knows what he is doing trust me. Just make sure you tell him what is going on. He listens and he takes action. He is a no fuss doctor but that is what I need. I trust him and I am thankful I found him. And he is cute:)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Been going to Dr. Stavinoha for 16 years and wouldn't go to anyone else. I have the best two doctors there is with Dr. Stavinoha and Dr. Miro. I am a Crohn's disease patient and he is kind, considerate, compassionate and caring. If people say other wise it is because they don't understand his personality. Most of the people in my office go to him and also their families.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

The staff is terrible - I never got to see the Dr.

When I called for my appointment, I was asked for my insurance info. They checked and said they accepted it. It's AARP Medicare Complete and the AARP website says he's in their network.My original diagnosis was for a large (but likely benign) liver cyst; however I started having severe cramps and bleeding the night before my appointment. When I arrived I was told they did not accept my insurance. I explained that I was in pain and bleeding and they DID NOT CARE. The final resolution was they told me to go see another Dr. They did not give me his phone, did not know how to spell his name - all they knew was the Suite number.When I arrived at the other Dr. I was treated with respect and caring. They worked me in and I was seen in spite of it being a very busy time for the Dr. His name is Dr. Khrisnamurthy Shrivshaker and I highly recommend his staff and him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Excellent physician. Have been a patient for 15 plus years. Takes a great guy to be rated "excellent" as a gastro.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2009

HE IS THE BEST SPECIALIST EVER.

THIS SPECIALIST PORTRAYS SINCERITY TO PATIENTS. I RECOMMAND HIM TO EVERYONE HE IS A "GOLD MEDALIST AS FAR AS BEING A GASTROINTEROLOGIST" MY FAMILY LOVE HIM AS DO I. HE CAN DIAGNOSIS A PROBLEM AND IMPLEMENT A DIAGNOSIS. I HAVE BEEN GOING TO HIM FOR EVER AND PLAN ON STAYING WITH HIM FOREVER! I THINK THE WORLD OF THIS FINE SPECIALIST AND I DON'T EVER WANT TO LEAVE HIM OR LET HIM LEAVE ME AS A SPECIALIST! DR. STAVINOHA HAS SAVED MY LIFE SO I WILL ALWAYS GO TO HIM FOREVER! I HIGHLY RECOMMAND THIS SPECIALIST.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

New Patient...

I came to Dr. Stavinoha's office thinking I would be treated badly based on several other blugs. But why not take a chance!! The Doctor was wonderful and did an x-ray, did a physical exam and asked many medical questions. Than after all information was obtained, he said I had Diverticulitis. And said there are several tapies and one is just do not eat fruit with small seeds. "no strawberries, grapes with seeds, rasberries or even berrinches but if I do eat any of the above only eta them in mall amounts and requirente. I ave a sis tersa hato are single are you bailable?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Nice bedside manner, kind and caring. Really goes all out for his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

jm

GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. KIND,CONCERNED AND ENJOYS HIS JOB!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Stavinoha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Vinod Bhuchar

    Dr. Vinod Bhuchar

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Rajiv Goswami

    Dr. Rajiv Goswami

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Shahab Khan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33