Dr. Michael Stechison MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Lawrenceville, GA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Great Doctor apsolutly did what he said he would do and he fixed me.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Condescending Attitude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a nice person. Acts as if he knows everything, even diseases outside of his specialty. Claims nothing is wrong even when other doctors agree their is an issue. Says you don't need treatment and should just rely on pain medicine, even when the pain medicine is ineffective. Worst doctor I have ever seen. Regret wasting my time seeing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Horrible experience! He is rude arrogant and unprofessional. Stay away!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
He's so creepy. I can't even look at him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was better off without him touching me, he botched my back surgery. I was wounded in Iraq and he was reccomended as a good doctor. I was better off without his operation to put a rod on each side of my lowerlumbar. He went in only put 1 rod on the right side and did not put the a rod on the other side. He said because my muscle was too hard to cut thru. I am in more pain than I was before he touched me. he ruined my life,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY hero! Clearly diagnosed, proposed and executed surgery with minimal amount of delay. Staff is fabulous and so accommodating and pleasant during a "not so pleasant" experience/trauma. Hands down, the BEST TEAM we've had the pleasure of working with!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Excellent surgeon witha very caring nature.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stechison did spinal surgery on me after many long years of severe pain. I had sen other doctors and had treatment of many different varieties. His manner, knowledge and extremely calming way of explaining what he recommended was the reason I final agreed to surgery. Results were excellent and I wish I had found him many years before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor save my life on 2004 an again God used in 2010 to save my life for a possible tumor on my brain talked to my whole family about it and we decided that he is the best of the BEST!!

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Misdiagnosed
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A visit with Dr. Stechison proved to be the worse experience I have ever had with a physician. He had me in tears when I left his office. He is very rude and condescending in his response to your symptoms. He told me that pretty much nothing was wrong with me and that I just needed some pain management medication. After switching to another neurosurgeon, I eventually was properly diagnosed and had two discs removed in my neck. I am thankfully on my way back to feeling like my old self again.

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most arrogant Doctor I have ever had an encounter with. He is unprofessional and seems very hostile. I would never recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2008
Very strange experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
First consult with Dr. Michael Stechison. Never felt more uncomfortable around a medical professional as I did with Dr. Stechison. Bedside manner was atrocious and his whole demeanor was arrogant. Claims on his webpage to be an outstanding listener and wants family involved. Not the case at all. He will tell you his assessment of your condition with very little input on your part. He does not view MRI films with you. He will leave the exam room to view them more than once and return to render his opinion. Very strange approach to Dr. / patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Stechison, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.