The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Steele Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Steele?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

His bedside manner is lacking-he would rather look at the computer instead of you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Daughter of patient

Dr. Steele is able to be direct, courteous, and professional at the same time giving thought and direction to the patients care. He has a keen sense of treatment and diagnosis that is correct. He also seems to know when to seek test and leaves no stone unturned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

Great Dr!

Dr Steel takes the time to explain everything. When I leave I have no questions. He is very respectful. I highly recommend Dr Steel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Based on about 3 plus years with Dr. Steele as my primary care physician, I would recommend him positively to anyone. His advice and diagnoses are very accurate, sort of like he reads the statistical reports before talking with you. He took extra time to explain when needed. I had some pretty scary medical issues for a while, and he helped me navigate through the various specialists. Of the 10 doctors I have dealt with in the past dozen years, I would say that I am most confident in and pleased with Dr. Michael Steele.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

mother of a patient

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. My daughter has had abdominal pain for several months now. Still no diagnosis as to what is causing the pain. We got recommended to Dr. Steele through a chat line, so my daughter got an appointment with him. Dr Steele briefly examined my daughter, and then told her that the pain could be caused by several things, but there was no way to tell. He then told her that she didn't need to return, and prescribed pills for pain. She was supposed to call him back if the pain pills didn't work. WEll, come to find out , my daughter looked up the pills online and found that they were for depression. How do depression pills work to stop pain? They don't! What an idiot! Is he qualified to be a doctor? I doubt it! He is prescribing pills that he doesn't know what they are for! He needs to go back to Med School! Beware of this doctor! He doesn't know what he is doing! Some of his workers are extremely rude! You don't want to see this doctor or visit his office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

He seems nice and takes the time to write out my instructions until the next visit.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Steele is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bremerton, WA.

  • Dr. Charles Woodman

    Dr. Charles Woodman

    Internal Medicine

    Bremerton, WA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    43
  • Dr. Major Gross

    Dr. Major Gross

    Internal Medicine

    Bremerton, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Gary Gretch

    Dr. Gary Gretch

    Internal Medicine

    Bremerton, WA 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    30