ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Steller Is this you?

Filter Reviews

59 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 36
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Steller?

Showing 12 of 59 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Great surgeon I highly recommend

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2016

Great doctor and very caring He has prolonged my moms life. Best!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

I feel so lucky to have Dr. Steller; his surgery saved my life. He is so kind and gives me the feeling that he is sincerely concerned with my welfare. (He's also handsome!)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

When I first met him he was very nice, but after my surgery he was very nasty to my visiting nurses that were taking care of me & to myself when I went to see him. I don't like his bedside manner , and I would not refer him to anybody.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Michael Steller

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Excellent care, Work well with you and answers your questions. Excellent staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I PRAY they never retire.

Posted on September 11th, 2014

Their team is fantastic, he and his team are very warm and very very compassionate. He and his team will spend any amount of time with you that is required by you so if they are running behind time please note they are taking time with another person and that if and when you need their time they will do the same for you, 1 of the many reasons I think the world of them. I hope in the future that Steward Medical doesn't chase them out of the health care they provide for others I am not a fan of the way things were run when they first bought Careitis. But yes I pray they never retire. He can diagnose, decide on the precise treatment for you and dr. Steller and his team will be right by your side all the way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2013

As far as his bed side manner it is horrible. He thinks he is better than anyone. Does not provide information and at times lies to his patients. It happened to me. I wish I had never met the man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2013

Only Gyn Oncologist in entire steward system that I can find online. I had two appointments with him and am so happy I went for a second opinion somewhere else. Something is wrong, if you look at any other hospital system they employ multiple gyn/onc. This is a cash cow for steward and they dont seem to care if you wait for 2 hours for your appointment or about treating the person. I met a woman in the waiting room who told me he was an hour late for her surgery when she was already prepped and ready, and it was at 7am, no excuse for that.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2012

EXCELLENT DOCTOR, W/EXCELLENT STAFF!HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2010

I have been extremely pleased with my treatment by Dr. Steller. I would highly recommend him to other women who have my condition. He, along with his entire staff, helped ease the uncertainty of my condition.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2010

Had lots of concerns, flew out the door after 3 mins.....

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ruby the pug

Posted on February 26th, 2010

A 4 star rating is not enough for Dr. Steller. In my opinion, 10 stars would not be enough for both Dr. Steller, his wife Julie Steller and Allison Morse, his nurse practioners. I have been a patient for 2 1/2 years and frankly they saved my life!! I have recurrent endometrial cancer and would not be alive today if it weren't for this EXCEPTIONAL doctor and his staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Steller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.