Dr. Michael Steller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Great surgeon I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and very caring He has prolonged my moms life. Best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so lucky to have Dr. Steller; his surgery saved my life. He is so kind and gives me the feeling that he is sincerely concerned with my welfare. (He's also handsome!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met him he was very nice, but after my surgery he was very nasty to my visiting nurses that were taking care of me & to myself when I went to see him. I don't like his bedside manner , and I would not refer him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Dr. Michael Steller
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care, Work well with you and answers your questions. Excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
I PRAY they never retire.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their team is fantastic, he and his team are very warm and very very compassionate. He and his team will spend any amount of time with you that is required by you so if they are running behind time please note they are taking time with another person and that if and when you need their time they will do the same for you, 1 of the many reasons I think the world of them. I hope in the future that Steward Medical doesn't chase them out of the health care they provide for others I am not a fan of the way things were run when they first bought Careitis. But yes I pray they never retire. He can diagnose, decide on the precise treatment for you and dr. Steller and his team will be right by your side all the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as his bed side manner it is horrible. He thinks he is better than anyone. Does not provide information and at times lies to his patients. It happened to me. I wish I had never met the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only Gyn Oncologist in entire steward system that I can find online. I had two appointments with him and am so happy I went for a second opinion somewhere else. Something is wrong, if you look at any other hospital system they employ multiple gyn/onc. This is a cash cow for steward and they dont seem to care if you wait for 2 hours for your appointment or about treating the person. I met a woman in the waiting room who told me he was an hour late for her surgery when she was already prepped and ready, and it was at 7am, no excuse for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT DOCTOR, W/EXCELLENT STAFF!HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been extremely pleased with my treatment by Dr. Steller. I would highly recommend him to other women who have my condition. He, along with his entire staff, helped ease the uncertainty of my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had lots of concerns, flew out the door after 3 mins.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
ruby the pug
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A 4 star rating is not enough for Dr. Steller. In my opinion, 10 stars would not be enough for both Dr. Steller, his wife Julie Steller and Allison Morse, his nurse practioners. I have been a patient for 2 1/2 years and frankly they saved my life!! I have recurrent endometrial cancer and would not be alive today if it weren't for this EXCEPTIONAL doctor and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Steller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Lucy Bayer-Zwirello

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sonia Adams

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Maria Falzon

3.9 of 5