Dr. Michael Stelman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be very thorough and amenable to all my questions. I am very pleased I have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Very thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stelman is very thorough and spends a lot of time assessing your condition, more than most doctors I've been too. He also listens well and answers questions cheerfully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
if zero was possible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was shocked how he wouldn't feel any of my medication, for allergies, IBS, my acne, depression, insomnia. he wanted me to come in one time for one thing. so i don't get my medication. so he cut me off my medication when it say not to. what a doctor ? he was rude and didn't listen anything I had to say. I changed doctors before I went home. don't waste your time or money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Worst....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I asked Dr Stelman for certain blood tests during my visit and he agreed to do so. I was surprised to find out that my cholesterol was not drawn. I contacted the office and the doctor never talked to me but his nurse said that in order to have cholesterol drawn I have to visit Dr Stelman again... Why? I asked him and he did not do it. Similar situations happened before. I totally fed up with him and going to see another MD in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes his time to talk to you about your health.-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a great doctor extremely complet detailed and most of all caring everyone likes him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Professional, Curteous, Caring, Kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Dr. he is awesome and so is his staff. He is professional, kind, caring, to the point and takes time with me! Staff is even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor cares more for the profit than for his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Very poor practice!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is very condascending and seems to pass ant medical issues to other dovtors. He remarks that "This is not his area of expertise" quite often.His office personnl are extremely rude and unwilling to do much for you. I was made to see a differnt doctor for a problem Dr Stelman couldnt handle and when I tried to have Dr. Stelmans office communicate with the reffered doctor, it took me at least six phone calls to Dr. Stelmans office to get them to fax one piece of paper. This of course delayed my seeing the specialist by at least a month.With the combonation of a below average doctor and near useless office staff, there are much better choices available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Fantastic professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stelman receives my highest possible rating. He was professional, friendly, and 100% focused on what I was telling him. He took care of everything possible in terms of interacting with the insurance company, and got me the medical equipment I needed much faster than I thought possible.He went above and beyond, and earned my loyalty as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Stelman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Hole

41 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Mcbreen

38 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Moffatt

29 years experience

3.6 of 5