Dr. Michael Sternschein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Wonderful!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a tummy tuck about 8 years ago. He was wonderful through out the whole process as was his staff. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Had a very bad experience. I went for a consultation for removing my spider veins using lazer therapy. First the doctor asked me what my husband did for a living. Then he told me with his nurse as a witness I would need three to five procedures for about $500 each treatment and I would be ready to put my bathing suit in and go to the beach. After three procedures and spending $1500 I told doctor I saw no improvement and I said two more sessions was definitely not going to fix the problem. He looked me straight in the eye and said he never said three to five treatments. His nurse backed him up and said he never said that also. My mother in law was dying of overian cancer and I told him how stressful my life was. He is a crook and a liar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first appointment with Dr. Sternschein after a dermatologist left me with a hideous facial scar. My initial consult with Dr. Sternschein was comforting and informative, and each visit with him has left me feeling confident and cared for. He assured me that we would work long term to ensure the best cosmetic result. Sure enough, over the past few months, he has guided me with his unwavering patience and exceptional expertise. I strongly encourage anyone considering cosmetic surgeries or procedures to seek out Dr. Sternschein. I am so grateful to have found him, and I wouldn't trust myself in anyone else's hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Doctor's Rating
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor. He spends time with you and explains the procedure. If there is anything that you don't understand he will take the time to make sure that you do. He answers all questions. After the procedure, he did not disappear. He stayed with me and was willing to come to my house during the snow storm. There is never a long waiting time in the office (Example: 10 - 30 people in the waiting room and you are kept waiting all day to see the doctor). This, does not happened in his office. The wait time was 5 min or less. All of his staff are courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Sternschein and I would see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sternschein recently performed facial and neck surgery on me. The results were wonderful, but more importantly, the experience was marvelous. Dr. Sternschein and his staff are caring providers of plastic surgery. Dr. Sternschein is thorough and cautious, certainly a master in his field and has a caring, warm bedside manner. His staff is very competent in dealing with patients, helpful and accomodating to patient needs. I selected the doctor because of recemmendations from friends and drove a total of 6 hours for office visits and my surgery. It was worth every minute and I highly recommend Dr. Sternschein for plastic surgery excellence!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
No Sales Pitch, Competent and Compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sternchein came highly recommended by my dermatologist. She said he definitely was the doctor to go to if I wanted a natural look. She was correct. Dr. Sternchein will spend as much time as is needed to explain your options and there is no pressure to "close the deal". He is impeccable and caring, and his staff is wonderful as well. If you want to look like yourself, only much better, he is the man to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is an awesome physician and would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Sternschein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Joel Kopelman

40 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Breslow

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Luis Zapiach

16 years experience

4.8 of 5