Dr. Michael Stiefel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stiefel treated my husband for an arteriovenous malformation. He and the team at Capital Health were amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Stiefel as an outpatient today for a cerebral aneurysm. He was kind and knowledgable and explained what an aneurysm was and the treatment options. He is a neurosurgeon that does all types of treatments so it was nice to know he was doing what was best for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stiefel saw us for my husbands aneurysm. He was very knowledgable and took the time to explain treatment to us and also what to do if we didn't treat the aneurysm. It was nice to meet a surgeon who wasn't pushing surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stiefel operated on my wife for an emergency. He and the team at Capital was amazing. He sat and explained everything. We met with him on a regular basis for updates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was in a rush to get me out of office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He quickly gave me the diagnoses of an aneurysm and waited for me to ask the questions . As you can imagine I was taken aback with this news and could not think of all my questions right at the moment . Left the office feeling awful and he never followed up with me . Front desk clerk was very rude and had a very tough time trying to schedule my appt with the Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
He saved my wife's life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being so nervous at my first visit with Dr. Stiefel, I found him to be absolutely wonderful and caring. He quickly calmed me down, and answered all my questions regarding my condition. He was very informative. Loved my visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. It was difficult to get in touch with the doctor to get updates about my mother's condition. When he did show up, he was very abrupt and not informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Neurogeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. S is a great person and very experienced. My procedure went through without my having any worry. All my visits with him were excellent and very comforting. However his assistant has absolutely no knowlege and either doesn't have a answer or gives a neutral answer. When it comes to brain surgery, patients want to meet with the doctor and not a PA that knows very little if anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Stiefel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pennington, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Arlan Mintz

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lee Buono

20 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mandy Binning

14 years experience

4.3 of 5