The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Stiefel Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Stiefel?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Amazing Doctor. He saved my life! God Bless him. I was sad to find out he left Westchester Med Center.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Dr Stiefel saved my life. I had an AVM and he cured it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Dr. Stiefel treated my husband for an arteriovenous malformation. He and the team at Capital Health were amazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Saw Dr. Stiefel as an outpatient today for a cerebral aneurysm. He was kind and knowledgable and explained what an aneurysm was and the treatment options. He is a neurosurgeon that does all types of treatments so it was nice to know he was doing what was best for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Dr. Stiefel saw us for my husbands aneurysm. He was very knowledgable and took the time to explain treatment to us and also what to do if we didn't treat the aneurysm. It was nice to meet a surgeon who wasn't pushing surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

Dr Stiefel operated on my wife for an emergency. He and the team at Capital was amazing. He sat and explained everything. We met with him on a regular basis for updates.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Was in a rush to get me out of office

He quickly gave me the diagnoses of an aneurysm and waited for me to ask the questions . As you can imagine I was taken aback with this news and could not think of all my questions right at the moment . Left the office feeling awful and he never followed up with me . Front desk clerk was very rude and had a very tough time trying to schedule my appt with the Doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

He saved my wife's life!

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Being so nervous at my first visit with Dr. Stiefel, I found him to be absolutely wonderful and caring. He quickly calmed me down, and answered all my questions regarding my condition. He was very informative. Loved my visit!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Poor bedside manner. It was difficult to get in touch with the doctor to get updates about my mother's condition. When he did show up, he was very abrupt and not informative.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Neurogeon

Dr. S is a great person and very experienced. My procedure went through without my having any worry. All my visits with him were excellent and very comforting. However his assistant has absolutely no knowlege and either doesn't have a answer or gives a neutral answer. When it comes to brain surgery, patients want to meet with the doctor and not a PA that knows very little if anything.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Stiefel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pennington, NJ.

  • Dr. Zakaria Hakma

    Neurological Surgery

    Pennington, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Arlan Mintz

    Dr. Arlan Mintz

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery, Medical Oncology

    Pennington, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Lee Buono

    Neurological Surgery

    Pennington, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (67)
    20