Dr. Michael Stotler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Stotler and Jennifer. I don't feel like I am in a stuffy medical office when I'm there, especially in their new office. Dr. Stotler always takes time to listen to my concerns. Jennifer is busy since she is the only staff there but she is always friendly and sincerely seems happy to see me. Such caring is hard to find these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Stotler over six years some days I wonder why I keep going there because I feel like I get nothing out of it but then I do he has been good to me we try all kinds of meds to see if anything will work for me he doesn't push he lets me decide after telling all the pros and cons the only problem I have is with his receptionist Jen who is poor about getting back to you you can leave a message if you can send an email and she never seems to get back to you if I leave a message for Dr. Stotler Shrink he will get back to me I am glad he is my doctor he needs a new receptionist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
I love Dr Stotler and his caring treatment. He is so easy to talk with, very understanding and approachable. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not know wy people ae saying great things about Jennifer, every fing time I call the b nevers answers the phone!!! I just leave a message saying pick up the phone you fat b!!! as for the doc, well I know a woman he used to stalk her yes a patient, I even witnessed it 3-4 times, I can even name her, he would drive by her house, he also lets people sell their prescription pills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him 12 times - no more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.....would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Needs help
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not thorough. Easily manipulated by outside personell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Best Psychiatrist I've met!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always spends the max time with me and listens attentively. Caring and approachable. Knowledgeable and worked with my needs and wants. Does not appear to just "throw medication" on a problem. I recommend 110%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Incredible Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Stotler. They got me in quickly, were courteous and the doctor was amazingly thorough and instantly made me feel at ease. I have seen several psychiatrists and the level of service anywhere else does not compare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Great psychiatrist who does not push medications or diagnosis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Michael Stotler at Saint Louis Wellness Center for over two years now and he has been a blessing compared to my past psychiatrist. Unlike other psychiatrists he works to get you off medications and onto more natural or less toxic medications. He has knowledge of what medications are known to work best for each type of problem and discusses all my options with giving me the pros and cons of each medication before we both decide which medication we feel would be the best. He works as a team with his patients. He is easy to talk too and extremely laid back but in a great way. He also accepts insurance which is very hard to find these days! His office staff only consists of one person, Jennifer, who is amazing at getting back to you whether it be through e-mail or phone calls very quickly and getting your prescriptions refilled right away. She is extremely cheerful and easy to work with and makes the experience even better. It is nice that he only has one office staff employee because Jennifer has gotten to know the patients and you do not even have to check in once she remembers your name, only to pay your insurance co-pay or reschedule an appointment. She has never been the least bit snoody to me like all other psychiatrists secretaries have been in the past. Dr. Stotler works at the Saint Louis Wellness Center with many options of therapists who all seem excellent and offer a variety of types of therapy. I know Dr. Stotler is no longer accepting new patients so I am so thankful I found him when I did and I simply found him by looking up great psychiatrists in Saint Louis through google, it was that simple. Seeing that he was with a wellness center I knew he had to have a better approach to medications than all my last psychiatrists who seemed to always force me on the very latest medications that would cost me anywhere from 300 to 1000 dollars to fill and they always had horrible side effects. Dr. Stotler takes into consideration of pharmaceutical prices and always gives me free samples of a new medication to make sure it works before I purchase an entire months worth. This is also extremely helpful and great about Dr. Stotler!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great psychiatrist! He is not taking new pts. now, though...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stotler is Great and now that he is leaving the office he was with and starting his own practice I will continue to see him. He is an outstanding Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Stotler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Kimberli Mccallum

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victoria Ayden

12 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. George Manatt

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor