Dr. Michael Stover MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Maywood, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

76 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Poor listener, very rushed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Massive Swelling and Cut through a major nerve
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had one hip done by Dr Stover from Northwestern Medit. He and his staff are argumentative and took absolutely zero steps to avoid cutting through a major nerve right by the waist. After the procedure my thigh was swellon beyond recognition. I had my other hip replaced by University of Chicago. Limited swelling and they took steps to avoid the nerve. I did not use Stover for the second hip replacement and would not recommend him or any members of his staff. He actually told me I didn't have any pain. Bush leaguer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Broken everything
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I fell off the roof while working and woke up a week later to find out had broken my tailbone ,hips ripped my liver and kidneys apart, and had a brain injury. Dr. Stover gave me a 50-50 chance of walking again and after intensive therapy I can never notice it even happened walking and fully functional I owe my life to that guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stover is an excellent Doctor. My daughter and I trust him completely. He is professional, thorough, and very focused. He takes time to explain to us what is going on and the options. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Serious pain. On a scale from 1-10...12. Refuses to perscribe ANYTHING for pain, not even a lousy tens unit. Compassion for his patients...sub zero. Unfortunately, limited to who we can see with our insurance. Hoping physical therapy works, but therapist said DOUBTFUL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a young patient that needed a Total Hip Replacement. He took time to explain things to me. He is EXTREMELY knowledgeable and skilled. He did everything he could to make me comfortable. I am amazed at how well he performed my surgery and reduced my pain. Highly Recommend!

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highest praise for Dr. Stover who replaced my hip!

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Don't find out the hard way.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the most inflated ego I have ever experienced on a human being. Lied to me, made mistakes and when I confronted him he literally charged at me and wanted to fight because I called him a liar. I only wish there was a recording of the encounter so all could see his true colors. Don't let this jerk anywhere near you or anyone you love!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son goes to Dr Stover because he broke both of his femur bones. Dr Stover performed his surgery and has continued to see him for the past 3 years. He is by far the best Dr. I have ever been too and will continue to recommend him to anyone!! Very friendly staff, attentive to our needs, and overall a warm and comfortable feeling!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Amazing surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stover has an amazing bed side manor! He helped me with my hip dysplasia when no one else could give me abswers. Ive had some set backs and with his help and encouragement I have been able to get through them. All doctors should care about his patients like he does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stover helped answer questions that three doctors prior could not. He has a great bed side manor. He is very knowledgeable and truly spends time and cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Stover, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Maywood, IL.