Dr. Michael Strobbe DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Port Richey, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Volume not Quality.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Offers appointment times that cannot be kept, Will schedule Friday appointments then take the day off and pass patient to nurse. Office staff promises to resolve issues with prescriptions, never calls back when agreeing to do so. LONG wait times. Seems to care more about getting as many patients through the office visit process as possible, not so much about quality of care outside of office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Very good doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too quick, feels rushed. I think he is overbooked. Very friendly. Accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. I was able to make a same day appointment and I was very ill. Dr. Mike got me right in. Wonderful bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm new to Florida and was seeking a new doctor after being with mine for 18 years. Dr. Mike is the best! So glad I found him. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
HORRIBLE OFFICE STAFF
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Can't get past the office staff. They keep you on hold for more than 40+ minutes and when they answer they are rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience with Dr. Mike! Nice to find a caring doctor with a good bedside manner. Will Definitely be back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
LEFT THE BUILDING
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time appointment with doc, waited 1 hour in waiting room. Waiting 45 minutes in exam room, kept asking when will doc see me. Staff response not long. waited another 10 minutes. Staff says oh ! HE LEFT THE BUILDING. Staff knew he left and never told me and I sat there. SOME FIRST IMPRESSION

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Had appt. at 9am and sat in waited for over an hour to see him. Then he saw me for only 3 min. Was rude and abrasive. Don't go to this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
informed patient
THIS PERSON IS A FRAUD. PRETENDS HE IS AN MD BUT HE IS ONLY A DO! COULDN'T GET INTO REAL MEDICAL SCHOOL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently a patient of Dr. Strobbe in the hospital and could not be happier with the care I received. Great bedside manner, following up in the office was easy though wait times were a bit long.

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strobbe never came within 8 ft. Of me, he never listened to my heart nor checked my breathing, he did absolutely nothing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Treated very poorly
This Dotor saw my mother for over 10 years, she always had insurance until she retired an then became cash patient. Well he decided that at every appt she went an complained of stomach pain he just gave her mess for ulcers an when pain got worse uped her dose and told her to go to ER, ER sent her back to him. She now has stage 4 stomach cancer that could've been caught sooner. He personally discharged her from hospital after diagnoses with only a script for oxy and antidepressant. Her help rapidly declined an I took her to Orlando where she is getting the treatment she deserves. I do not wish this on anyone so take your health in your own hands and do not trust this man. Or any doctor in his office. They wouldn't even speak to my mom with out her making an appt while she was practically dying. Please if you care about yourself find a doctor who cares about your well being and not his wallet. Karma will happen one day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Strobbe, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Richey, FL.