The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sulewski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sulewski?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sulewski?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Great doctor

I really liked Dr. Sulewski. He obviously knows his stuff - very relaxed and willing to share details of diagnosis and prognosis. I see better now without glasses than I have seen in years.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

I found him to be a very intelligent, caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Unhappy Patient

I not only waited 5 hours for my appointment, but this doctor was rude, implying I shouldn't even be there without a referral. On top of this, he did not recheck the prescription the nurse had obtained for my eyes and it was wrong. I had to have my eyes reexamined by an optician to get a proper prescription for glasses. The whole experience was an OUTRAGE. If he spent 3 minutes looking at my eyes, I'd be surprised!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

iris repair

The repair on my iris exceeded my expectations- it looks perfect and I never expected it could turn out this well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Marcia Leahy

Dr. Sulewski is an expert and kind physician and diagnostician in every way. As a patient, one has many choices in the Philadelphia area -- but the best choice is a doctor who listens and cares and is responsive, and also has the necessary expertise to help. All this is true of Dr. Sulewski. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sulewski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Eve Higginbotham

    Dr. Eve Higginbotham

    Ophthalmology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Prithvi Sankar

    Dr. Prithvi Sankar

    Ophthalmology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Monisha Vora

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7