ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sulkin Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sulkin?


10 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Outstanding

I visited Dr. Sulkin for my varicose veins that had been bothering me for years. My mother had them too so I knew that they would only get worse. Dr. Sulkin spent a long time with me answering all my questions. He was wonderful. It is now a month after my procedure and my legs already feel better. He is the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2012

NOT recommended

The office staff was unprofessional and unorganized. Dr. Sulkin performed the MOCA closure, and when that didn't close all of the 6" vein, he did the VNUS closure. Neither was quick and painless. I also had the foam schlerotherapy done, and was not told they could only drain the old blood at the 1 week followup. I can't help but think that my end result could have been better, but I'll never know. BTW, the ultrasound techs were great.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Excellent!

I came to Dr. Sulkin after a different doctor informed me that I would need at least five surgeries for my varicose veins. Dr. Sulkin reviewed my test results with me, informed me what he recommended and why. He was so patient with me and my daughter and answered all of our questions. His rapport with his staff is outstanding. It is clear that his experience and personality make him the "go to" surgeon for my family and friends!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

Great teacher

Dr. Sulkin met with my mother and me to discuss her leg problems. He went into great detail about her condition and how he planned to treat it. He used pictures and diagrams to help us understand. My mother and I felt really taken care of by him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Mixed opinions!

Hi had VNUS close with Dr. Sulkin. He told me the procedure would be quick and painless and it was far from it. He couldn't find the vein, and I was in pain when he kept jabbing something in my leg to find it. Then he was freaked out that he collapsed the vein. An hour and 20 minutes into the procedure he asked if had someone to drive me and said "you worked him like a dog" during the procedure. Now I need a second procedure and have no idea where to go. Overall he was nice before the procedure but didn't want to talk about what went wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Great doc!

My wife and I came to see Dr. Sulkin because she has varicose veins. Dr. Sulkin explained what this is, how he wanted to treat her and what to expect. He not only answered our questions, he told jokes to put us at ease. It was very reassuring to come to such an experienced doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Wonderful doctor!

Dr. Sulkin was outstanding with me and my husband who developed a blood clot in his leg. Dr. Sulkin explained what this meant, how to treat it and what to be aware of for future care. He was helpful and kind. Most importantly, he brought a sense of humor into the exam room that immediately calmed me any my husband. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

Dr. Sulkin spent an extensive amount of time explaining my condition to me and my family. His bedside manner put all of us at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sulkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, MD.

  • Garth Rosenberg

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Hematology

    Leesburg, VA

    5.0
    (103)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Mario Diaz

    Dr. Mario Diaz

    General Surgery

    Germantown, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Robert Fox

    Dr. Robert Fox

    Vascular Surgery

    Germantown, MD 0.05 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    39