ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Swaney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Swaney?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!!!

Posted on September 11th, 2013

DR. SWANEY IS A RUDE PERSON. I DON'T EVEN WANT TO RATE HIM A ONE FOR ANYTHING, I'D GIVE HIM A ZERO FOR EVERYTHING. HIS STAFF IS JUST AS BAD ESPECIALLY WHEN I CALL IN TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. HE DOESN'T LIKE TO KEEP HIS APPOINTMENTS BECAUSE HE'S ALWAYS ON VACATION SO SEEING HIM IS HARD TO DO. PRESCRIPTIONS = HORRIBLE. WAIT TIMES ARE UP TO AN HOUR IF NOT LONGER.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2013

Michael Swaney is not prepaired. He hurries through your appointment and could at times be rude regarding not silencing his phone. He makes you feel that he is better than you and belittles you. He also is not clear on his prescriptions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2011

Dr. Swaney is a very caring and conscientious Dr. He's also very thorough in researching a medication before writing me a prescription. I have the utmost confidence in him both as a psychiatrist and as a person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good doctor

Posted on May 17th, 2011

the other 2 reviews must be family members , He is rude , and a terrible clock watcher. He cuts you off in the middle of a sentence and is constantly looking at that clock !! his staff is worse , perscriptions ; forget it !! his policy is to make you wait up to 2 weeks for a refill which he doesnt tell you about at your meeting and you are left in the cold . I would not recomend this doctor , look around on the web , im not the only one saying this .

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2010

I highly recommend him. He has an uncommon high devotion and concern, for all his patients, from my observations. He "gets" what your concerns.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2008

He is very caring and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Swaney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.