ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Sheehan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sheehan?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Sheehan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

THE MAN THINKS HE CAN WALK ON WATER . I WAS PUT WITH HIM BECAUSE HE WAS ON CALL THE DAY I BROKE SIX RIBS ON ONE SIDE. I HAVE MANY HEALTH ISSUES THAT I AM BEING TREATED FOR AT CLEVELAND CLINIC. I INSTRUCTED THE HOSPITAL I COULD NOT BE SUBJECT TO OPIATES DO TO A LIVER PROCEDURE. WHEN I ASKED DR SHEEHAN TO CONTACT CLEVELAND BEFORE ANYTHING WAS DONE . I WAS TOLD BY HIM HE DID NOT NEED TO TALK TO THEM HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING. WITH THAT EGOTISTICAL ATTITUDE ONE OF THESE DAYS HE IS GOING TO SEVERELY CAUSE DAMAGE OR WORSE TO ONE OF HIS PATIENTS. MAYBE IT IS TIME TO RETIRE!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

I had an emergency appendectomy done by Dr Sheehan. I had no choice because he was on-call when I came into the ER. Horrible bedside manner. I just feel sorry for anyone else who gets stuck with this surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Poor bedside manners!

I met the patient at the office, as the power of attorney of my parent. I made it to the appointment 10 minutes after the scheduled time, because for one, I have never had a doctor take me on time and I had just spent 3 1/2 hours at another doctor's appointment that same week. So when I got to the office, I was surprised to see that my mother had already gone back and asked if it was okay to go in. The receptionist was very nice and said yes. I knocked on the door, no answer, then opened and he said, "am I early?" as if to say you are late. During the consultation, I asked if I could ask a question, he then said, "wait I'm not done yet." If he had been the doctor that I had been assigned, I would be looking for another surgeon. He never introduced himself and had no interest in who I was or why I was there. Very poor bedside manners!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Great Surgeon

He was right on time, no wait in the office, gave me my options for surgery and answered all my questions. I was scheduled for my surgery quickly and had no problems after surgery. It was a great experience if you have to have surgery. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Sheehan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lima, OH.

  • Dr. Todd Hixenbaugh

    Dr. Todd Hixenbaugh

    General Surgery

    Lima, OH 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    30
  • Dr. Stephanie Dunkle-Blatter

    General Surgery, Bariatric Medicine

    Lima, OH 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    17
  • Dr. Jason Bowersock

    General Surgery

    Lima, OH 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    12