Dr. Michael Yim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patients BEWARE! While Dr. Yim's technical skills are good, his communication and interpersonal skills are terrible. He is rude, condescending, and disrespectful to his patients. I doubt that he enjoys his chosen profession and I hope he finds something more to his liking. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone . . ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Doesn't live up to his reputation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yim is overloaded. He doesn't have sufficient time to accurately diagnose problems and frequently refers patient out rather than spend time diagnosing. Scheduling an appointment can be a challenge. Frequently, no one answers the telephone. Rather, you go to voice mail and wait for someone to return your call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Dr. Yim
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't be happier with Dr. Yim as my primary care doctor. I've been going to him for years now and I'm continually impressed with his knowledge of medicine, eagerness to help, and patience to listen. I've been in his office countless times with a full waiting room, and Dr. Yim speaks with me as if I'm his only patient for the day, each and every time. I've never felt like he was in a rush, and he is extremely personable. Dr. Yim is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Dr. YIm
I agree with latest comment in that office does not respond to phone calls. I have left three messages to try and get test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Very Poor Response Processes.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to talk to a person whether making an appointment or trying to get a response on an order. Their 24 hour response is completely false and they are very poor about returning phone calls. Dr. Yim is good - it's just his staff that are completely inadequate in their people skills and responsiveness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Dr. Yim Has Changed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yim used to spend time with us on our visits and listen to our concerns. Now he rushes through appointments and his staff will not even return our phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
worst experience of my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not visit this Dr. he is arrogant and rude to a critical point that may end up causing you and your health a great detriment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Yim for several years. He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yim is fantastic! He takes his time and has a very caring bedside manner. Also, he is always able to get my son in the same day I call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
Satisfied Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yim is an excellent family physician. On more than one occasion he treated me in his office as an add-on patient (emergency status) and was extremely polite. One strong characteristic of Dr. Yim is he is a good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Has been a great Doctor for me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Yim for about three years now. My only complaint early on was his office staff. That has all changed. His Nurse is great and she follows up with any issues i have and always gets me in for an appointment on short notice when I am sick. Dr. Yim and I have a great relationship and i feel he really cares about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Recent physical
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just switched to Dr. Yim and the wait to get an appointment as a new patient was worth it!!! His office was staff was so courteous. His nurse answered questions and also informed Dr. Yim of them. Dr. Yim is thorough, takes 1:1 time, and listens. I feel I am finally in good hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Yim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Zoeteman

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christiane Sanburn

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julio Garcia

42 years experience

4.7 of 5