ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Takamura Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

I've seen Dr. Takamura regularly for 4 years. He is the one physician I trust implicitly with my life and well-being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

know- it -all attitude. Even caught him smirking at me out of spite ..felt uncomfortable every session we had, wish i could go back and opt for a different doctor instead of wasting time and energy with Takamura. Don't make the same mistake.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2013

I highly recommend Dr. Takamura

I have been a patient of Dr. Takamura for 6 years. I suffer from severe anxiety and he has helped me tremendously! He is bright, caring, and honest. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a psychiatrist! He is amazing and has improved my quality of life! I would not go to anyone else because he is the absolute best!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

This doctor needs more experience

When I suggested that Dr Takamura may have been jumping to an incorrect conclusion based on second-hand information from Aurora, he became very defensive and angry (!) and offended that I would challenge him. After all, he went to medical school, so he must be smarter than everyone else, right?

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Takamura is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.

  • Dr. Joshua Hall

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Rosben Gutierrez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Wendi Diamond

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Poway, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    26