inactive

Dr. Michael Takamura MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Poway, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Takamura regularly for 4 years. He is the one physician I trust implicitly with my life and well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
know- it -all attitude. Even caught him smirking at me out of spite ..felt uncomfortable every session we had, wish i could go back and opt for a different doctor instead of wasting time and energy with Takamura. Don't make the same mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
I highly recommend Dr. Takamura
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Takamura for 6 years. I suffer from severe anxiety and he has helped me tremendously! He is bright, caring, and honest. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a psychiatrist! He is amazing and has improved my quality of life! I would not go to anyone else because he is the absolute best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
This doctor needs more experience
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I suggested that Dr Takamura may have been jumping to an incorrect conclusion based on second-hand information from Aurora, he became very defensive and angry (!) and offended that I would challenge him. After all, he went to medical school, so he must be smarter than everyone else, right?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Takamura, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poway, CA.