The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Tanbonliong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Tanbonliong?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Wonderful staff. Could not ask for anyone better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

i love. my doctor and his staff!! wouldnt change them for anything!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Aggravated and Disappointed!

Posted on July 20th, 2016

My appointment was made 6 months ago. Dr Tan is going on vacation so he OVERBOOKED any and all patients recently. I waited 1 hour and 30 minutes and never was seen! I left a "nice" little note in the room and left! I am very disappointed in Dr Tan and I do not believe I will be returning!

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

i love the care that i receive here. enjoy my visit talking with dr. Tan

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Everyone was so nice to me. They helped me by seeing me so quuckky. I have been a patient here for many years and have always gotten the best care. Love Dr Tan and all staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Always a pleasure to visit this office. I live in anderson , sc in dr tan make the trip to spartanburg worth it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Dr. Tan was very thorough and helpful answering and explaining my condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Dr. Tan, is an for us an excellent dr, knowledgeable,sweet, available, and wonderful bedside manner. He is down-to-earth and family oriented. We love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2014

Dr. Tan is a very caring person, and a thourough doctor. I have recommended both Dr. Tan and his nurse Shelia to many people, and they have all been impressed with the treatment they received. We are lucky to have them in our small town.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

You are only as good as the company you keep

Posted on January 10th, 2014

I hold Dr. Tanbonliong in high regard he was the best doctor I have ever had. As for the group he works under, i have nothing but contempt. Family Physicians would rather asked you to find another doctor, than bill you for a missed appointment. People need to think long and hard before they invest their trust in this group of doctors. I'm sorry Dr. Tanbonliong, You are only as good as the company you keep.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Tanbonliong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duncan, SC.