The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Taormina Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Taormina?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2017

This Doctor was very rude and acted like I was wasting his time. He wouldn't sit down and talk with me about my symptoms and thought he had my disease figured out. Very poor quality of time & care from this Neurologist.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Went for chronic migraines

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Listed as migraine specialist. Brought paperwork with treatment to date and drugs I have failed. He suggested 2 treatments that were on the list, Botox, which I have been in since 2013, and Spring TMS that I used for 6 months last year.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on November 20th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Taormina many times. The wait time is normally low. The only time I have seen a long wait time was when he had to go to hospital for a patient emergency. This did not bother me as I would want my doctor to come to me if I had an emergency. The staff is friendly. Dr. Taormina explains my condition and answers my questions. I am deeply disapointed by the negative reviews online as I would not see anyone else. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on November 20th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Taormina many times. The wait time is normally low. The only time I have seen a long wait time was when he had to go to hospital for a patient emergency. This did not bother me as I would want my doctor to come to me if I had an emergency. The staff is friendly. Dr. Taormina explains my condition and answers my questions. I am deeply disapointed by the negative reviews online as I would not see anyone else. He is a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

I am not pleased with him. He is very I'm the Doctor type I know everything, and you just need to do what I say kind of Doctor. He doesn't show any compashion in my experience. I will find another doctor that I feels cares about me and wants to help me get better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

internet is a better doctor

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Please make the trip to Sav. He was the most unprepared and unreasonable MD Ive ever encountered. Like me, if you need a neurologist, you have enough problems that your doctor should not be one of them .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied patient

Posted on April 9th, 2015

I have been going to Dr Taormina for several years. Dr Taormina was able to make a diagnosis that neurologist in Savannah were not able to diagnose (multiple sclerosis). I wish I had gone to him sooner. He has been very caring and passionate from the first day. He is a very smart man. He is very knowledgeable about multiple sclerosis. His staff is caring also. I would not go to any other Neurologist. I highly recommend him to everybody. I can not imagine anybody saying anything bad about him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE

Posted on November 4th, 2014

I rather have my Vet treat me than Dr T. INCOMPETENT! Someone needs to pull his license.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

Dr. Michael Taormina is wonderful. I have been his patient for many years. He has always taken care of me and considered everything. I have had many tests and treatments along the way. I would never go to anyone other that him. Oh and the staff are very nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2013

NOT A DR. I WOULD TRUST. HE IS NOT A CARING OR COMPASSIONATE DR. HE SEEMS LIKE HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. DON'T ASK HIM TO WRITE A PRESCRIPTION FOR A POWERCHAIR. HE REFUSES TO. EVEN THOUGH INSURANCE PAYS FOR IT. DOESN'T COST HIM ANYTHING. HE THINKS HE KNOWS MORE THAN INSURANCE COMPANIES DO. ANOTHER THING... HE DOES NOT READ YOUR CHART TO KNOW WHAT YOU ARE ALLERGIC TO, EVEN THOUGH IT IS RIGHT IN FRONT OF HIM. HE CONTINUES TO CALL IN MEDS THAT PLAINLY STATES ON CHART ALLERGIES TO MEDS. DUH. ONE OF THESE DAYS HE GONNA GIVE SOMEONE A MED THAT CAUSE DEATH. HE DOESN'T READ WHAT MEDS ALLERGIC TO!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Taormina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Statesboro, GA.