Dr. Michael Tedford MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Newburgh, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Tedford is my hero. Not only did he come in on a Sunday when the office was closed, but he diagnosed me with something I had been dealing with for over a year. So good to put a name to something. I would give him all the stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
Great Doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cataracts quickly & painlessly removed! Don't wear glasses anymore - after 70 years of wearing them. Staff not only courteous but kind & friendly too. Friends sent there as satisfied as I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
The BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Tedford is the best. My 90+ Mother in Law fell down in the house a day after having eye surgery. Dr. Tedford came to the emergency room in the hospital to make sure that she did not rip any of the stitches. In addition, most of our appointments on Saturdays because we work during the week! Dr. Tedford opens the office for us and we appreciate all that he had done. God bless Dr. Tedford!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
PROFESSIONAL, CARING AND CONSIDERATE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of Dr. Tedford and want to let everyone know what a great physician and surgeon he is. I was diagnosed with cataracts and he put me at ease with the entire process and his staff was extremely helpful and caring as to my concerns and needs. He is a true professional and is the template of what all doctors should be today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Extremely rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
EXTREMELY unproffesional, inconsiderate, inpatient, and actually put his hands on my father! I was appalled at the fact that the staff was so professional and helpful and that the doctor ended up being so poorly mannered. Although the exam was completed and a prescription was written, my father has no intention of filling it or referring him to anybody at all. I cannot believe that doctors who act this way are in business!We will write to the better business bureau and hope that nobody else gets treated this way again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Tedford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newburgh, NY.