The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Tedford Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Tedford?


29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Great Doctor!

Dr. Michael Tedford is my hero. Not only did he come in on a Sunday when the office was closed, but he diagnosed me with something I had been dealing with for over a year. So good to put a name to something. I would give him all the stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2013

Great Doc!

Cataracts quickly & painlessly removed! Don't wear glasses anymore - after 70 years of wearing them. Staff not only courteous but kind & friendly too. Friends sent there as satisfied as I.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

The BEST!

Dr. Michael Tedford is the best. My 90+ Mother in Law fell down in the house a day after having eye surgery. Dr. Tedford came to the emergency room in the hospital to make sure that she did not rip any of the stitches. In addition, most of our appointments on Saturdays because we work during the week! Dr. Tedford opens the office for us and we appreciate all that he had done. God bless Dr. Tedford!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

PROFESSIONAL, CARING AND CONSIDERATE

I am a patient of Dr. Tedford and want to let everyone know what a great physician and surgeon he is. I was diagnosed with cataracts and he put me at ease with the entire process and his staff was extremely helpful and caring as to my concerns and needs. He is a true professional and is the template of what all doctors should be today.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Very Pleasant experience

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Extremely rude

EXTREMELY unproffesional, inconsiderate, inpatient, and actually put his hands on my father! I was appalled at the fact that the staff was so professional and helpful and that the doctor ended up being so poorly mannered. Although the exam was completed and a prescription was written, my father has no intention of filling it or referring him to anybody at all. I cannot believe that doctors who act this way are in business!We will write to the better business bureau and hope that nobody else gets treated this way again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Tedford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newburgh, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Hugh McGee Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Newburgh, NY 2.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Julia Padiyedathu

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    New Windsor, NY 3.41 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Michael Stagner

    Ophthalmology

    New Windsor, NY 3.41 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27