ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Theodorakis Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Theodorakis?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

the best doctor ever!

I have been a patient since I was 18 years old and I know 52 years old. I would never leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

A smart personable man with a calming manner while dealing every day with very serious issues. Most important, he seems to be straight forward and truthful with his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

Amazing!

This review comes about 33 years late. Doctor Theo was one of a team of many that treated me for Leukemia in 1980 at Upstate Medical University. I was 22 and 4 months pregnant. Long story short, the baby is now 33 with a child of his own and I love being "Granny Rosie" because of people like him who were there to help me along the way. He was a very caring and considerate doctor. I will always remember him and I appreciate everything he did for me many years ago. I would definitely have him for my doctor again. I know I would be in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Puts your mind at ease...

Dr. Theo really cares about his patients. He's very thorough with your care and always has your best interest at heart. At a young age I thought the last place I'd end up is a hematologist's office with a DVT but here I was. I'm glad I ended up with Dr. Theo as my physician and am grateful for the care I have received. I highly recommend him, and his office staff is wonderful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

a great heme/onc

As a physician myself, I select my doctors carefully. Although I've known Mike for 25 years, I only recently saw him as a patient. I found him warm, compassionate caring, and highly professional. The office staff is great, too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2010

great compassionate, felt totally secure putting my life in his hands

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Theodorakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

  • Dr. Joan Dobbs

    Dr. Joan Dobbs

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    53
  • Dr. Yelda Nouri

    Dr. Yelda Nouri

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. Noshir Dacosta

    Dr. Noshir Dacosta

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    East Setauket, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (28)
    32