Dr. Michael Thorpe MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Oak Harbor, WA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Great family doctor, easy to talk to, and listens to you, takes the time to listen to you
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Michael Thorpe, has been my primary doctor for a long time and every time I come in it is always a relaxed visit were he is not rushing you out ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Outdated doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thorpe dismissed my health concerns and said I was just depressed. Did not have up to date knowledge of said health concerns. The staff was not up to date with current school standards, as a result my 12 y/o may be excluded from jr high because they gave him the wrong shots.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
courteous staff poor rating applies to the 2 women at the front desk checking patients in and out
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorpe is extremely knowledgeable and professional. He really cares for his patients. Outstanding Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thorpe really listens and asks the right questions to resolve his patients problems and then does whatever it takes to get answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my life. Could not ask for a better Doctor. I've been in his care for over 20years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thorpe has been our Doctor for over 20 years. He took excellent care of my daughters when the were young and at home. I'm very pleased with his treatment of my wife and myself. His staff is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Thorpe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Harbor, WA.