inactive

Dr. Michael Tigani MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Mc Lean, VA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tigani has provided excellent, supportive care to our elderly parents for many years. We siblings praise his understanding of geriatric issues and his finesse in addressing difficult needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Great doctor but always 1-2 HOURS behind
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tigani is a great physician, superb. However, his staff must ( I'm guessing ) either consistently overbook him or simply just not follow scheduling protocols. I've been a patient of his for years, and I consistently wait 1-2 hours past my appointment time in the waiting room / exam room before seeing him. I am a very busy professional / mom / business owner and just don't have this time to waste in a waiting room. I understand emergencies, etc...but when this is a consistent issue it is ridiculous and disrespectful of the patients time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Very abrupt and rude.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The appointment was made and assumed time would be spent to answer concerns. Quick walk in wrote prescription and departed. I can't recall if my eyes were checked it was so fast. Great credentials but wierexperience. No confidence therefore I went elsewhere for a prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Tigani for many years and have always received the best care. His entire staff have always helped me promptly and courteously. I never have a problem getting an appointment for any emergency that may arise. I usually never have to wait very long and get a thorough exam. I'm very pleased with Dr. Tigani and his staff and would recommend him to anyone looking for a great caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Rude and Misleading Staff - Just want your money
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff will attempt to con you into thinking they accept your insurance. You will receive a large sum bill months later. Any attempts to dispute the amount will be met with resistance and further demands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Tigani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.