Dr. Michael Tilley MD Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Kansas City, KS

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel blessed Dr Tilley is my ortho Dr. He is very knowledgeable and professional. He listened which is rare these days. I have seen him multiple times and would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Awful
Horrible bedside manner. Disrespectful and self entitled. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Would recommend him to everyone
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phenomenal surgeon! Truly the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Best orthopedic surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing, that's it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Zero Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Zero Bedside manner. Self absorbed God Complex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
If you see Dr. Tilley make sure you get a second opinion.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a broken fifth metatarsal. I saw Dr. Tilley for six months. He advised me to wear normal shoes and to walk on the foot. After six months my foot was still hurting and he said that it was healed and he didn't know why it was hurting. I went to a new ortho and he did an MRI. The foot was not healed and I required a metal plate and a neuroma to be removed. I had pain for a year and I feel that it could have been avoided if I had received proper care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome. Saved life and arm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I've had the best experience with Dr. Tilley. He completely reconstructed my right leg after a horrific car accident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tilley is awesome! I had a compound fracture in my wrist back in 2010. I got in right away and he took great care of me. Had to have a plate and screws put in and everything went smoothly. He had to cut me on top and bottom of my wrist but the scars are very small and barely visible. No stitches just invisible seal and healed beautifully! I would recommend Dr. Tilley to anyone needed a great orthopedic surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my arm was almost completely severed above elbow. he reattached it and it is coming along nicely. best guy i ever met. owe my life to him. thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The last 6 months would not have been bearable without a doctor like Dr. Tilley. He has been amazing to work with. So patient and understanding as well as willing to answer 1000 questions and make me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Tilley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.