Overall Review

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a physician who spends as much time with me as Dr Tirmonia. There usually is a delay in the waiting room but I know he will give me the same attention, courtesy and time as the patient before me. Well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He discharges patients from his practice at their most vulnerable time,while recovering from a serious illness. He also has been observed by several people scold a patient while the patient is hospitalized and recovering from a serious medical issue. He did so in the presence of others,and total strangers and talked about all the person's medical issues. He violated HIPA Law. Not only has he but his staff has also been disrespectful and condescending to people of a certain race. Dr Tirmonia is a phony, unethical and retaliates if you disagree with him or his staff. His staff charging patients for a co-pay they didn't have then lie about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gives you plenty of time to say what needs said and if he runs over it is because he is giving that same time to someone else. My husband and I both go to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
In my opinion he gets involved in family affairs that are non of his business.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, he is not ethical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2014
Prompt, Trustworthy, Helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I picked Dr. Tirmonia as my physician because I know he rounds on his in-patients at 7a.m. and because nurses greatly respect him. I had an irritation under my arm that was a raised bump and was concerned because breast cancer runs in my family. Dr. Tirmonia assured me that it was nothing to worry about and even retrieved a textbook to show me what it was, the characteristics and why it occurred. He answered all my questions and took the time to make certain that I was comfortable with his treatment method. I later saw him for terrible migraines. I had kept a diary for when/where they occurred, and he was able to eliminate every trigger much faster. He knew I was a night shift RN and asked "how much sleep are you getting?" Bingo. Cause found. I also like that he always returns phone calls the same day/evening. I have recommended him many times to people looking for a new doctor, and I hope that he never retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Compassion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the previous reviews. Dr. Tirmonia is a caring and thoughtful physician. We see medical practices these days that are clearly corporate revenue generators with doctors that don't remember or recognize you. Dr. Tirmonia's practice is small and intimate. I feel fortunate that he was recommended to me and have confidence in his sincerity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Michael Tirmonia has been my Doctor for thirteen years, he is not only my doctor , he is my friend. He was always there for me when I needed him, always . My Title says it all he is the Best , so is his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tirmonia is a rare find in medicine today. He is thorough, listens considers external influences on my health. He treats his patients himself, he calls you back himself and does not pawn you off to a PA or nurse practioner. I have never had a physician spend as much time with me as Dr Tirmonia and I see him at least every 3 months. If you are looking for an excellent practioner ..... look no further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Tirmonia, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Makilzhan Shanmugam

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Simonette Jones

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Indorf

24 years experience

5.0 of 5